We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italia trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Belfort Centre
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Belfort
Reviewed January 10, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne Sophie l, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Belfort Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 195 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

As we pulled in from the A2 highway, the neighborhood was very scary. All of the businesses had wire fences securing the buildings and yards. When we got to the front desk the attendant was outside as the lobby was too hot to stay inside. The hallways were stifling hot and the rooms just as hot. We had rented 2 triple rooms which were adjoining so opened the windows and propped open the doors between the rooms and left for a few hours. The draft did cool down the rooms a bit.
The room was somewhat clean other than the fly in the spider web hanging from the ceiling, hairs that were not ours on the desk and the dusty floor. In the middle on the night I realized the the door did not actually latch shut correctly so we were not sleeping in a secure room. We noticed a group pack up their suitcases and leave at 10:30 that night. We had book the room for 2 nights but after the first we cancelled the second. In order to get credit we had to filled out a from and noticed that someone else had also made a claim to get neck their money. IBIS budget, never again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

At arrival automatic check in was not possible
Excisting costumers and myself had to wait till 5 pm for arrival of manager
The given room was 'not cleaned up' from previous user!
This gives an unpleasant feeling
Afterwards another room was given to us

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AndewOostende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had to leave the hotel about an hour after checking in......the room was not air conditioned, had a strange smell, the entry door did not work properly. However after a long journey we needed someplace to rest and decided to put up with it......I left the hotel to go and quickly scout out the old city to find a place for dinner and left my wife in the room. On returning about an hour later she was outside the hotel waiting for me. She could no longer stay in the room. She was red all over her face and arms after having lied down. She had tried to have a brief nap but appears to have been savaged by bedbugs/mites/fleas. We know it was not an allergy to the bedding as we stayed in a whole series of other Etap and Ibis Budget Hotels with no problems. We gathered out luggage and left to find another hotel. Unfortunately we had already paid and the counter staff said they could not refund us. I have sent numerous emails to Accorhotels via the website contact details for the hotel asking for a refund and have still to receive a reply. Needless to say this was the low point of our holiday. We booked into the Ibis at Danjoutin, Belfort a few km away and it was fine. We have nothing against IBIS hotels, we use them regularly, but the Belfort Centre is a tip and should be avoided at all costs. Accor Hotels - I still want a refund.....go and check your customer relations dept they should have my details in the emails to which they did not reply.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docotrdantheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Location was ok, close to the town. Parking was onsite and free. Rooms small and very hot, and was unable to sleep. Beds uncomfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Did not have the breakfast but it was 4.95 euro and plentiful.

Lots of good eating places in the town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKSAYERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed here on the drive through to Switzerland. Having just been renovated everything is very clean and the smell of stale cigarette smoke has now gone. As a stop over on the way to somewhere else it can't be beaten for value and at the price the continental breakfast is value although there is no cold ham and cheese that you get elsewhere if you pay more. The location is not great but if you are only spending the night then at the price what do you expect.

Room Tip: Ask for extra pillows and towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank 6kofg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfort hotels
0.3 mi away
Premiere Classe Belfort
Premiere Classe Belfort
#11 of 12 in Belfort
84 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Belfort Danjoutin
Ibis Belfort Danjoutin
#2 of 12 in Belfort
313 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Belfort
B&B Hotel Belfort
#10 of 12 in Belfort
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kyriad Belfort
Hotel Kyriad Belfort
#4 of 12 in Belfort
135 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Belfort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Capucins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Belfort Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Belfort Centre

Address: 23 av du Capitaine de la Laurencie, 90000 Belfort, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Territoire de Belfort > Belfort
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Belfort
Price Range: $42 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Belfort Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Budget Belfort Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonsai Escale Hotel Belfort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing