We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Belfort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Belfort
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spectacular Staff”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel! Super comfy beds, clean, free wifi, across the street from the train station,breakfast available... But what really makes this hotel shine is the staff! Sophie was a huge help in arranging a difficult leg of transportation, and her assistance was invaluable! The gentleman who checked us in was also helpful, making sure we fond some good food before retiring. Excellent staff and hotel!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust_Elevated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBelfort, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Belfort, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
Dear Ozchild14,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review following your stay in our hotel. All the BEST WESTERN Hotel Belfort staff is at your disposal to organize your next stay in Belfort.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    88
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
85
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

My company booked the Best Western in Belfort for me and a number of colleagues for a 2 night stay, as part of a planned business trip.
I found the hotel to be very convenient for both road and rail travel. Being located opposite the main station it was not unduly noisy, despite the local area being in the midst of a makeover, with street works and renovations.
We were out for meals each evening and the town Christmas lights are on.
Don't let this put you off, the work stops around tea time and resumes about 8:30 am and the general area is quiet.
The hotel was very clean, with extremely friendly, polite, English speaking staff. My room was on the second floor at the front of the hotel, overlooking the train station. As stated, the noise overnight was not too bad and I had 2 good nights of sleep, probably due to good sound proof windows. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, ample towels etc and room heat control.
Breakfast was of standard continental style with a limited hot selection consisting of sausage, egg, beaked beans etc, with ample toast and tea/coffee. Cold meats and cereals selections.
All in all a pleasant stay, if I need another stop over in Belfort I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkieman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBelfort, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Belfort, responded to this review, March 9, 2016
Dear yorkieman22,

Thank you on behalf of our entire team for your comment. We are delighted to read that you spent a pleasant time in our hotel.
We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel is ideally suited if you are travelling by train, but that's the only benefit I could find for this hotel. It was not cheap but the service was poor. The room was dull and drab, with a carpet that was clearly old and in need of cleaning if not replacement. There is no restaurant on site so you have to walk to the old town to eat, which was not good after a long day travelling. Breakfast was served in the morning but this was almost like a motorway service canteen (EU Style) with only the basics available. However there was a nice cheese to try. Considering everything this hotel only just met my needs, but I have to say if I go back I will try somewhere else!!

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear trains all night avoid the rooms at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank King_Kanute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBelfort, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Belfort, responded to this review, March 9, 2016
Dear King_Kanute,

Thank you for taking the time to write these few lines. We apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure to offer you a better experience in a future stay with us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We'd stayed here in January and because it was such a lovely hotel decided to incorporate a one-night stay into our summer trip. Once again, we weren't disappointed. The hotel is clean, bright and modern and the staff the nicest, friendliest ever! Breakfast is unhurried with loads of choice. Perfect stopover or longer if you have the time. One point worth noting is that they do not do evening meals so it's a short walk into town to find somewhere to eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBelfort, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Belfort, responded to this review, March 9, 2016
Dear CarolineMidlands,

Thank you for your warm comments left on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that our institution was up to your expectations on the many positive points listed above!

We look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Belfort.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a large, nicely appointed room. It was very modern, everything very clean, and the bathroom shower was wonderful. We spent two nights there. We arrived very late the first night and were delighted when we exited the train station to see the "Best Western" sign welcoming us just across the street. The staff at the Best Western were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. We were making Belfort our home base as we visited Ronchampe to visit the Le Corbusier chapel. Having the train station just across the street was wonderful. We enjoyed our visit in Belfort. Belfort is lovely and the hotel is in easy walking distance to the central part of the city. We spent a portion of a rainy afternoon drinking wine at a table by a window in a lovely bar with cozy leather chairs as we listened to jazz music. It is one of my favorite memories of our first trip to France.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BVLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBelfort, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Belfort, responded to this review, March 11, 2016
Dear client,

On behalf of the entire team, I sincerely thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are all very glad you enjoyed the setting of our hotel and the personal attention we provide to all our guests.

We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOORHEAD
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our room was tastefully modern and very spacious by European standards. The bed was very comfortable, and the room/bathroom was very clean. The staff was helpful and breakfast was just fine.

Room Tip: Some rooms face a busy street across from the train station, so if you are sensitive to noise, ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCBMJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBelfort, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Belfort, responded to this review, March 11, 2016
Dear client,

A big thank you on behalf of our entire team for your warm comment. We are delighted to read that you spent a pleasant time in our hotel.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN Hotel Belfort.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
@aol.com
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We arrived in Belfort by train. Upon exiting the train stataion the Best Western hotel was across the street. We did not have a reservation but there was a lovely room available. Our stay was very nice. The staff is very helpful and cordial. We would stay again. It was a short walk into the busy city of Belfort.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodsyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBelfort, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Belfort, responded to this review, March 11, 2016
Dear woodsyhill,

Thank you for taking the time to write these few lines very important for us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfort hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Capucins
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kyriad Belfort
Hotel Kyriad Belfort
#4 of 12 in Belfort
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atria Novotel Belfort Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Belfort Danjoutin
Ibis Belfort Danjoutin
#3 of 12 in Belfort
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brit Hotel Belfort Centre - Le Boreal
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel du Tonneau d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Belfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Belfort

Property: Best Western Hotel Belfort
Address: 9 avenue Thomas Woodrow Wilson, 90000 Belfort, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Territoire de Belfort > Belfort
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Belfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Belfort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just a few steps from the lion of Belfort and its fortified town, the hotel enjoys a privileged location in the heart of this walled city. Moreover, with its private car park, the hotel welcomes you in the best conditions for a perfect stay in Belfort. Chic and completely renovated, with contemporary lines and modern furniture, the hotel will mark your mind. Calm for relaxing or business stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Belfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing