We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice bar but...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of KRO Piccadilly - CLOSED

KRO Piccadilly
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, European, British, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice bar but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

... Shame about the roof! See attached pic. Hopefully I don't catch something. Also quite expensive but then it is in a decent location

Helpful?
Thank Rich-A-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    97
    35
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CHESHIRE
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good standard of food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stopped at Kro for breakfast on the way to Piccadilly station. We were seated and given menus straight away, although the place was pretty packed. The waitress was very friendly and polite and took our orders, two full English breakfasts (one with black pudding), a coffee and a pepsi. The breakfasts were £7.50 and arrived not long after ordering. Really good quality breakfast, 2 eggs, 2 sausages, 2 slices of thick bacon, 2 large mushrooms, beans, tomato, a hash brown and 2 rounds of toast, all cooked well and really tasty, just what we needed after a rough night and before our journey home. £20 for the lot, and really good service, I would definitely eat there again. The menu was extensive and the food looked great, especially the roast dinners, recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SUZELANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Food for all tastes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was a nice find in Manchester. A modern, light and airy, Scandinavian style cafe, serving from the breakfast menu till 3pm and the lunch menu segueing into the evening. Fish finger sandwich looked great and was much appreciated by the younger member of the family. The marinated herrings served with rye bread was copious and a great treat for a lover of all things Nordic. Only the falafel served with a bean salad was a bit of a disappointment, large but rather dry - we asked for extra tzatziki to make it more palatable. But pleasant and swift service. An ideal place to go with children.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bamb00zled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good place to eat and drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Called in for a drink with a friend on way home from business trip and decided to eat. The food was very good. Chose the Danish roast pork with potatoes, red cabbage and gravy and it was really good with a generous serving of pork. Would recommend if in central manchester.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RetroRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“best haddock in the city centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Don't order the giant haddock and chips if you have not starved yourself for at least 12 hours. I couldn't finish mine but I gave it a damn good try. Really nice tea. The place is licensed but I cannot drink at lunchtime. Excellent customer service, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grauniad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KRO Piccadilly also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing