We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad for an all day restaurant!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of KRO Piccadilly - CLOSED

KRO Piccadilly
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, European, British, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
“Not bad for an all day restaurant!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

It's not bad for an all day restaurant! It's also a big place too! The food was quite good as was the service for lunch and it was a nice change from the usual high street chains!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CKCK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    97
    35
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dont eat the steak unless you want a visit to the dentist!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had vouchers for other eating establishments but we decided to treat ourselves and eat at Kro Piccadilly (Mon 15th November 2012). We have eaten there before and food was really nice and staff helpful.
We decided to have the Rib Eye steaks nearly £18 a go - chewy was not the word, not wanting to spoil our evening we struggled until I had to say enough was enough. The steak was as tough as an old leather handbag and when asked by waiter if our meal was okay it all came out.
Was offered a free pudding at first, waiter was apologetic.
The waiter took our first course and a round of drinks off the bill but the bill still came to over £40!!
Not happy and today I (Mrs) have tooth ache due to the trauma of trying to chew a tough old boot.
Noticed on way out they were advertising a vacancy for a chef!!!!!
Look up when you go in, the ceiling looks mouldy,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank anonimousManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good service, quality food at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We needed a quick late night meal having travelled 3 hours to stay in a local Hotel and KRO was very close by.

We were served very quickly, the quality of the food was good, staff friendly and the price of the food was excellent too. We would definitely go there again if in Manchester.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobThomasWSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Bad food, terrible staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Avoid! The food was pretty bland and took ages to arrive. The staff were very unfriendly, forgot our food, drinks, cutlery etc. Nice inside, but not worth it

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great value for money, tasty pub grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Called in on a whim, looking for a cheap early evening meal, and were pleasantly suprised. We were expecting a typical 'chain' type establishment, and in some ways it was, BUT, and this is a big BUT, whilst the surroundings and ambience were acceptable, the staff, service, quality of the food and portion sizes were exceptional. They have a wide range of draught and keg beers and lagers, the staff are friendly but very efficient, recognizing who has been waiting longest at the bar, and the food was of a high standard for a venue of this genre, with very generous portions. I would definitely use again, not to take friends or family to for a fine dining experience, but as a perfectly acceptable eatery for an inexpensive evening meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KRO Piccadilly also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing