We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Manchester
from $0.03
More Info
from $0.01
More Info
from $12.82
More Info
from $15.38
More Info
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveler rating
832
23
4
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
832
23
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three hours great tour interesting stories guide josh minute break fantastic walking hour tour city's history home city his passion alan turing highly recommend this tour an excellent guide free tour informative tour his knowledge tour today
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great experience looking at Manchester sights and exercising at the same time and learning about different locations within the city which you cannot do whilst driving or in public transport whilst getting healthy at the same time

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had Lisa guide us around Manchester today and she was fantastic. Learning the rich social history of Manchester made me appreciate the city all the more. This tour not only takes you around the city but grounds what you are seeing in the social history of the lived lives of Mancunians. Can’t recommend this enough!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank benbuchananturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took the 3.5 hour tour and the time just fled by.

We live close to Manchester and visit frequently, however taking this tour made us realise how little we knew about what’s on our doorstep.

Our tour guide was Megan and she was very passionate, knowledgeable and above all entertaining which made the time fly.

The pace was manageable and distance covered not that large but the information at every stop point was great.

Would recommend to anyone wanting a short history of Manchester.

Ian Davies

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank ian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our thanks to our guide Mike for a really informative 3 hours. Time very well spent with a really likeable young man who is passionate and knowledgeable about Manchester. Even having studied in Manchester I learnt new facts. Highly recommended

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank CliveI_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Megan made Manchester come alive with her knowledge, anecdotes and fascinating stories. Her clear enthusiasm for her city is infectious and her interest in her audience made for an engaging experience. Exceptional!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank tonyb741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were a group of visitors from the South of England, Canada and myself and partner who have lived in Manchester for 2 years, we all loved the tour. The stories were great, traversing the different Manchester eras, I feel so much more informed about the city I live in and only regret not taking the tour earlier! Megan was a great guide, we’d recommend this tour to everyone.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank AliciaEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews