We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveler rating
901
325
60
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
901
325
60
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre piccadilly station junior suite great hotel walk in shower piccadilly gardens good size modern hotel perfect location a stones throw canal street few minutes walk afternoon tea tram stop definitely stay here again excellent breakfast business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,026 - 1,031 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Again a great visit to this hotel.
Was a little noisy at night, I'd advise on a room away from the lifts as it was pretty noisy with people coming in in the early hours, but in fairness it was a bank holiday.
Apart from that then if you want a great hotel in Manchester city center give this a go. Nice rooms and good value. Great staff as well

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank steve2k16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear steve2k16

Indeed we were an exceptionally busy hotel over the Bank Holiday weekend, with all our 298 bedrooms full. Pleased to hear though that you again had a great stay and the team came across so well again too.

Thanks for your feedback and see you again soon hopefully.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We only spent one night in this hotel, but if we ever find ourselves back in Manchester, we won't consider staying anyplace else. This was the last night of our trip to England, and we wanted a place convenient to the train station, as we were arriving by train and planned to take the train to the airport early the next morning. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient at check-in. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I appreciated the little things, like the lighted makeup mirror in the bath and a roomy shower.

Since we were tired, we didn't venture out of the hotel, opting instead to have a drink and then dinner in the restaurant/lounge. Again, staff were friendly and helpful. Food was good and reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant.

It's what happened at checkout the next morning that pushed this hotel into the "above and beyond" category: we had prebooked a taxi, but the two young men at the front desk said that the train station was really within walking distance. So they took our suitcases and walked us to the station! That's service done right and the reason why we won't consider any place else in Manchester.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sopranolynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear sopranolynn

I am so pleased that your last night of your trip to England was made so memorable as a result of your time with us and in particular, the service provided by the team at the Holiday Inn Manchester City Centre.

For the two Front Office team members to go over and above in the manner that they did, by assisting you with your luggage to the station, was so pleasing to hear. I have been able to trace the team members concerned and I have shared your feedback with them, along with the praise that they deserve. It is extremely important to the whole Hotel team that our guests feel most welcome and looked after and whatever they can do to assist prior to, during or on check-out, they will always do their utmost to deliver exceptional service, which was indeed the case on this occasion.

On your return home, it really is appreciated that you have shared your experience with us and truly hope that should your travels ever bring you back to Manchester, we will have the pleasure of looking after you again.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at this lovely hotel.
the stuff can't be nicer or more welcoming!
we'd like to mention Jacky at reception who made us feel "home away from home"! thank you very much for this!
the room was big, clean and every request was attended within minutes.
We'd revomand this hotel to any visitor to manchester. you could reach all interest places by foot or by metrolink just 2 min. away.. and if you are headed to London, you are 3 min. walk to piccadiliy station..
breakfast was great!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ViviTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear ViviTelAviv

Thank you for posting your review following your 5 night stay with us.

It was great to hear that Jacky made you feel so welcome. I will certainly ensure she sees sight of your kind feedback, which I know she will be so pleased receive.

Delighted that overall you enjoyed your time with us and found our location within the City ideal for exploring all that Manchester has to offer.

If your travels ever bring you back to Manchester, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Hotel only recently opened so thought we would try for a stay over Pride. Check in was efficient, food and drink average price for a city centre hotel and quality consistent but not amazing. Rooms were basic for a holiday inn with no fridge (yet a gap present) and limited wardrobe space. Staff overall were pleasant with a shout out for Karl on reception who went above and beyond on ensuring our requests were honoured. Check out by Adam again was efficient but found his style more shouting than welcoming.
For a Holiday Inn brand I was left expecting more from previous stays elsewhere which is a pity.
Overall good location, some outstanding staff, ok facilities (though not shining).

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank LowtonTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear LowtonTravellers

Guest feedback is important to us and I therefore thank you for sharing your experience with us over Pride weekend.

I was pleased to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and found our location ideal for your time in Manchester.

Our standard rooms at this moment in time do not come equipped with a fridge. For those guests who may wish for this amenity, then our executive rooms and suites have feature.

Pleased to hear that Karl really shone out to you on this occasion and Adam, to which I will address your feedback.

We hope that you may give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

great central hotel to stations , shops, resturants
very helpful pleasant staff
a new holiday inn hotel ,so everything is modern and clean.
breakfast, good selection of both hot and cold foods
plenty of hot and cold drinks, great open and fresh place to eat

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank btq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear btq1

Many thanks for sharing your experience of your time with us. I was delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay and you too found our location ideal for your time in Manchester.

As and when you may have plans to visit Manchester again, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews