We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but can be expensive and you may have to queue for a while . . .”
Review of YO! Sushi Selfridges Manchester - CLOSED

YO! Sushi Selfridges Manchester
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Buffet, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Takeout
Colwyn Bay
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food but can be expensive and you may have to queue for a while . . .”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I love Yo Sushi and have been to several of their restaurants. On this occasion, the queue was long (about 20 minutes' wait) but even longer after we had been seated. They appeared to be short-staffed as some of the staff looked a bit rushed.

As has been said, it can get pricey if you're not careful - everything looks so delicious (that's because it is!!).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bikerchick041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    29
    11
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for a bite to eat!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I usually end up in here after shopping!

Lots of choice, good and quick service, great food!

Price does add up if not careful as you do just pick at the belt as food comes round.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clou88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love the food it's gorgeous”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I love yo sushi I've been there a few times I love the yakisoba noodles and the dumplings especially when all the flavours combined together and ooz in your mouth I love it i could go all the time

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Han123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Its a Yo Sushi”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I love Yo Shushi and have been to a lot. Regardless of where they are they are the same. The concept works well and the food is good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank UkPeteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Visited with a colleague for a long lazy lunch.
First time in a "conveyor" sushi establishment, and really enjoyed it. We had some of the hot dishes off the menu too.
Food was good, staff were friendly and we had a relaxed and unhurried lunch. Good for a bit of "people watching" too as you are within the store.
I can't compare it to other sushi places, but I'd definitely like to return sooner rather than later.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank StoneStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed YO! Sushi Selfridges Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing