We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Breakfast ”

Cosy Club Manchester
Ranked #333 of 2,867 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $36
Description: Quirky, eccentric and playful the Cosy Club offers informal casual dining, drinking and lounging in a homely and family friendly environment. ‘Think gents club meets village hall meets cricket pavilion.’
Restaurant details
Description: Quirky, eccentric and playful the Cosy Club offers informal casual dining, drinking and lounging in a homely and family friendly environment. ‘Think gents club meets village hall meets cricket pavilion.’
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had the pancakes with berries. Found it strange that it didn’t come with maple syrup. So I paid extra for some and it was a tiny amount. The pancakes were quit dry without it. Just something to consider for the future!

Our waitress was really lovely.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ellyl375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to the cosy club on Monday night, for a celebratory cocktail after completing an escape room. We had a cherry bakewell which was delicious.
Unfortunately, the service really put us off ordering a second drink. The lady on the bar gave an audible sigh when we ordered a cocktail and it just seemed that our business wasn’t wanted. It’s a shame, as we really enjoyed our drink and had fantastic service at the Liverpool branch for lunch earlier the same day.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank bexlj2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel816690, Manager at Cosy Club Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Bexlj2016, So sorry our service fell short for you on this occasion, that's not the cosy experience we want or expect. If you have the time would you be able to send us an email to manchester@cosyclub.co.uk so we can get a few more details from you and investigate further? Kind Regards, Patrick (Bar Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

We come here regularly for brunch and the food is great
Nice relaxed atmosphere
Decor is insta-worthy
Also dog friendly
They make good mocktails
One thing that wasn't so good was the coffee can be a bit watered down. Overall though it's one of our regular brunch go-tos.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank psybujuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosy C, Manager at Cosy Club Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi psybujuju, it's great to hear that you enjoy so many aspects of our venue! We love our lounge area too and think it's a great area to relax with our canine friends. We apologise if our coffees taste watered down, we are always happy to add an extra shot of coffee for a stronger taste. We hope to see you again soon! Many thanks, Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

This is a very relaxing and comfortable place, well situated and with a good range of good. Good service and every he can speak perfect English - very rare these days.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank A5737MTtomh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We often visit Cosy Clubs in different cities for drinks and love their cocktails so decided to try the food here too. I had the pan-fried chicken breast and my partner had the buttermilk burger. Both meals were unfortunately very average. The chicken breast was quite dry and neither were red hot despite it being surprisingly quiet for a Friday evening! We’ve had better food for much cheaper in other places in Manchester so whilst we still love this place for cocktails, we will probably give the food a miss in future.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank TravellerAmy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosy Club Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Cosy Club Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing