We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh my goodness!!!”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #3 of 15 Bakeries in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness!!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I love this donuts! Impressive delicious donuts made fresh right before your eyes! A bit expensive compare to Greggs specially the plain one. Could have been thicker too!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 888DC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    53
    10
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
223 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“been coming for years”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great experience - they make an adventure out of a donut ! The factory is great - the free samples superb - a big hit !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BruceHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Fattening but so good,”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The Donuts are expensive but they are nice, however I only tend to go there when a offer is available

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zerowing182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Went recently for my first viist and was very impressed. Nice and clean with good decor and surroundings. Liked that you could see in the kitchen and watch do-nuts being made.
Had a lovely hot chocolate drink with 2 do-nuts a good special offer that they do.Served quick even though there were about 14 of us meeting for an after work treat.
Would go back as really good and still lots of do-nuts I need to try.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank blossomEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Alex is an absolute credit to the store!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Visited the store last night for a late night sugar fix.

Alex had us laughing all the way round the drive thru. His customer service was fantastic and he turned what was simply getting doughnuts into an epic night!

Thanks Alex!

x

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DFS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing