We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's closed now”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of thai banana - CLOSED

thai banana
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Manchester
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's closed now”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Sorry folks... It's closed now! Gutted because It was awesome, but I thought I'd give you all a heads up!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Peteus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
}���S��
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Superb little Thai cafe”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nipped in with student daughter and friends after a long drive to take her back to uni, and found this great little Thai restaurant. Chefs were cooking in full view of the cosy cafe and the service was so friendly and quick. We bought our own wine bottle (£3 corkage) but you could buy alcohol there. Green Thai prawn curry & springrolls really good. Used Tastecard for a bargain spicy meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank unison22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had arranged to visit a different restaurant in the area but as it was closed, we opted to try Thai Banana for the 1st time. It's quite a cosy, little restuarant / cafe in a popular area of Fallowfield. It was quiet when we arrived, only 2 or 3 other tables were taken. Despite the waitress forgetting my tea, she was very attentive and friendly even helping to sort out my parking issues. The food itself was excellent. We both opted for soup and pad thai prawn. The soup was authentic and seasoned perfectly. The pad thai was simply the best pad thai I've had in Manchester. The prawns were very fresh and cooked to perfection. Fantastic value for money overall and we will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markfez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great all round.....”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Great food and the relaxed atmosphere, BUT.... Don't sit at the table opposite the door, it's FREEEEZING.... Dining with your hat and coat on isn't the best!
Anyhow..... Will defo visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonniebatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good all round value”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Food very good & a varied variety aswell , the service was good & staff generally friendly with a very clean & well presented modern looking kitchen . Would recommend this restaurant to any one that likes Thai food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garibaldii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed thai banana also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing