We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Indian restaurant, tasty food, affordable prices”

Eastzeast Riverside
Ranked #884 of 2,295 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $19 - $39
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the home of authentic Punjabi cuisine! eastZeast are a multi award winning restaurant chain with various locations across the North West.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Modern Indian restaurant, tasty food, affordable prices”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Spacious and modern indian restaurant on Blackfriars bridge in Manchester. Varied and extensive menu. Not expensive either! They give you six different dips to go with your pre-meal papadums. Huge nans served on a "hanger". Portions in general are huge. Been here several times, always satisfied, always stuffed when finished. Go only when you are really hungry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas Dehlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise x, Public Relations Manager at Eastzeast Riverside, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Thomas

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is fantastic for us to hear you have had the amazing experience that EastzEast aims to acheive! It is very kind of you to take the time to write this fantastic review, we would love to welcome you again to one of our restaurants please do inform me at pr@eastzeast.com when you have made a reservation with us again and i shall make sure you get looked after and recieve a complimentary ice cream.
Kind Regards,
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    222
    120
    76
    93
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best pickle tray ever!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had a fabulous meal here last Friday for hubby's birthday - there were four of us and everything we had was tasty and cooked to perfection - service was great too. We'll be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoolsJools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise x, Public Relations Manager at Eastzeast Riverside, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear JoolsJools,

Great to hear you love our famous pickle tray!

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is fantastic for us to hear you have had the amazing experience that EastzEast aims to acheive! It is very kind of you to take the time to write this fantastic review, we would love to welcome you again to one of our restaurants please do inform me at pr@eastzeast.com when you have made a reservation with us again and i shall make sure you get looked after and recieve a complimentary ice cream.
Kind Regards,
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is my second visit there, and bit disappointed this time i must say.

1. Food - curry portion is smaller than last time and the cheese nan is alot smaller than I recall! Quality wise its still tasteful.

2. service remains good and attentive waiter, can't fault this

3. Price - felt it has gone up with inflation and bit disappointed we were charged extra 10% service charge right at the end on top of the total, without telling us first! They gave us a slip of paper with the total price and when we were paying, there was extra 10% on top of that. No breakdown of our meals/drinks etc. Would be nice if they have had a full breakdown just like any other restaurants!

for that last point, sadly this will be our last visit there as a family.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Agoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise x, Public Relations Manager at Eastzeast Riverside, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Agho,

I am terribly sorry your experience was not as enjoyable this time, your views are very important to us and we really do appreciate you taking the time to write the review which helps us improve our services, please do email me on pr@eastzeast.com so i can try and do something for you.

Kind Regards,
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swinton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very good indian”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

had a meal with friends on saturday night, choice of food was very good, large menu choice atmosphere good and service very good. Recommended it to my friends , Just one point we had , papadoms,, mixed starter to share , main meal each, plus 2 drinks each, the bill worked out at £30 per person, so be prepared for this. The advert does say £15 to £20 per head.--- Not complaining about the price because the food etc was very good and it is Manchester city centre.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffswinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise x, Public Relations Manager at Eastzeast Riverside, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Jeffswinton,

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is fantastic for us to hear you have had the amazing experience that EastzEast aims to achieve! Your views and and opinions are very important to us, It is very kind of you to take the time to write this fantastic review we would love to welcome you again to one of our restaurants please do inform me at pr@eastzeast.com when you have made a reservation with us again and i shall make sure you get looked after and recieve a complimentary ice cream.

Kind Regards,
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Booked for a reunion dinner for 8 , Sumptous, welcoming , fantastic customer service, attention to detail AA+++ Food, out of this world , AMAZING, everyone was impressed and from starters to main course ..divine ... Must dine there again soon!Highly recommend ..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 224Ginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise x, Public Relations Manager at Eastzeast Riverside, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear 224ginny

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is fantastic for us to hear you have had the amazing experience that EastzEast aims to achieve! Your views and and opinions are very important to us, It is very kind of you to take the time to write this fantastic review we would love to welcome you again to one of our restaurants please do inform me at pr@eastzeast.com when you have made a reservation with us again and i shall make sure you get looked after and recieve a complimentary ice cream.

Kind Regards,
Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastzeast Riverside also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Whitefield, Bury
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Eastzeast Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing