We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively!”
Review of Panacea

Panacea
Ranked #1,468 of 2,274 Restaurants in Manchester
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Lively!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very extensive bar which runs down the middle of the room to the right,with loads of seating (depending on what time of night you are in).Very popular bar, so can wait sometimes for drinks, even at these prices! Not for the fainthearted, but see to be seen!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellalot011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    10
    7
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Absolutely garbage gone right downhill”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I've been to panacea many times both manchester and alderley, but over the last few months the attitude of the door staff has been terrible in manchester, very aggressive I've seen couples talked to abysmally as a regular I do not condone the attitude, couples in my view are not generally out to cause trouble. It's got to the stage now if ur not famous u don't get in. I hope the owners are aware. I would not recommend u visit this place. There are so e great venues in manchester but this is past it's sell by date so I would forget it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank L9u9c9y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Saturday night out”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Didn't have to queue , name wasn't on the guest list and was still allowed in...

Great atmosphere, good music , a little pricey but I knew that anyway , so if you don't want to pay dear don't go simples ...

Seen a couple of celebrities ,

I like the place but don't think it would be every ones cup of tea

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Curlywhurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fave Coctail bar in Manchester”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great décor, fab atmosphere, attentive staff and the best cocktails in town, if you visit a true romance is a must!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsGlyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious cocktails, very attentive staff”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had an early evening cocktail and sat at the bar. There were just a few groups in there. The staff were very attentive and the cocktails delicious. They had a dj playing great background music. I have been told it does get rammed later and tables have a minimum spend. But enjoy an early cocktail and soak in the atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank margatemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panacea also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Panacea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing