We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of Villaggio

Villaggio
Ranked #265 of 2,279 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We went on a Saturday night and were surprised that it was not busier, but we had a great meal. The restaurant is well furnished and looks modern and smart. The menu had a good selection of pasta, pizza and chicken dishes, everything you would expect of an Italian and the prices were very reasonable. We really enjoyed our meal and would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    90
    25
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food for the money”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Very friendly staff and great value for money especially nice if you are pressed for time as service is very quick also. Recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salmah38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value, lovely food, nice setting.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We really like Villaggio - the food is always really tasty and it's really good value for money. Thumbs up from us!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mflx9jaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great service and friendly staff”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner had a meal yesterday. The staff two blonde females one who is the manager both very friendly and really good service. The food we had was so good and the price was so good,three course menu for £10.99. I would like to thank the two ladies for their good service.

Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Set menu is good value for money!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Having looked at other restaurants around Canal Street and reading the reviews I chose a set meal of three courses of £10.95. The menu had variety and caters for vegetarians. For starters, I had the soup which was fine followed by a generous serving of Spaghetti Bolognese. And the dessert was a lemon tart. All was washed down with the help of a pint. I have no qualms about the service and the food was very nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ultrabox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villaggio also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Villaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing