We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villaggio

Villaggio
Ranked #191 of 2,185 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was a quality restaurant in the midst of "fun and frivolity". The staff and surrounding exuded quality and the food, although not outstanding, was very acceptable at reasonable prices. Well worth a visit if you are into Italian cuisine

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alan_uk1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    87
    24
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistent good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I visit villaggio at least once month and always find the food to be of a high standard and quality. Most of the time you don't need to book just walk in and they will find you a table. I always have the garlic bread with tomato for starters-delicious. I usually have a pasta dish or a pizza for a main course and the price is very resonable indeed. If you are visiting manchester or live local like me I recommend giving villaggio a try.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jimbob077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always good value, always good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We regularly eat here after work or sometimes for a group night out for a special occasion. Food is always good (if simple) and is great value for money. Staff friendly and service good. Would recommend for anyone looking for a cheap group meal in the Village.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scottiebear65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food Reasonably Priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

In The Village for Mardi Gras and Returned here for dinner as we do every time we are in Manchester. Always busy, always friendly, always consistant, the food came piping hot and was as delicious as ever. Great place to meet friends. We'll be back again soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie50XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quick service, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is an excellent restaurant. The service was quick, food was tasty and well cooked and presented. Our waitress (from Hungary) was very pleasant and friendly. Very reasonable prices too. A delicious meal and I will return the next time I am in Manchester

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Em0866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villaggio also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Villaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing