We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plentiful food, good value”
Review of Fuzion Noodle Bar

Fuzion Noodle Bar
Ranked #284 of 2,279 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Noodle bar serving well known Pan Asian street food with a twist. Long bench communal seating, quirky, great for families, couples & parties. An established, independent restaurant serving fresh home cooked food. Bookings not required, takeaway service also available.
South Coast
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Plentiful food, good value”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I've eaten here twice. The service has been friendly and quick on both occasions, and the food very tasty. Both times vibrant and a bit noisy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NickLz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    45
    14
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Local version of Wagamamas”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I live just round the corner from Fuzion, and we always enjoy the food there, whether eating in or take out. We usually order a starter and the soup noodles, which I love. Reasonably priced, slightly cheaper than wagamamas although almost exactly the same set up. I have a friend who travels from Gatley just to get take out from here as she loves it so much. If faced with a choice between Fuzion or Wagamamas, Fuzion wins everytime.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TyhooginTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A regular haunt...”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I've been here on many different occasions over the last 5/6 years. Love the bench style seating, although it can get a bit intimate with randoms sat either side of you when it's busy. Even though I am no longer a student / live in Fallowfield, it's a great little place to go and eat.

I often have the Pad Thai. Prices have increased since I first went, but I always come away feeling happy and satisfied. Last time I went they'd taken sea weed off the menu, which was disappointing, especially since it's a must for my friends and I when we go. However my friend now informs me that they have re-instated sea-weed it because it was so popular! Mmmmm... thinking about it, I might need to go and have a Fuzion fix soon!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RomaRomer1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Mainly get takeaway from Fuzion, which I love. The noodle soups are delicious, as are the fish cake starters. You can always get an extra pot of soy & chills if you want to spice it up a bit. Not the cheapest of places, but for quick, easy, tasty eats, it's fantastic.

For a sit-down meal it's bench seating which can sometimes get a bit crowded if they're busy, and they do get busy at peak times. But still worth it, I reckon.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank glowworm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Good variety of dishes on the menu, quick service, nice atmosphere, big portions and definitely value for money. Not a fancy place to come and get dresss up to but still nicely decorated. Really like it here, definitely recommend :)

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stez t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuzion Noodle Bar also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Fuzion Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing