We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, reasonable prices.”
Review of eastZeast

eastZeast
Ranked #295 of 2,261 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This Branch is closed for refurbishment
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices.”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I recently had a quick trip to Manchester and stayed at the Ibis in Princess St. I hadn't had indian food for a long time and once I discovered this restaurant on the side of the Ibis my mind was made up.
The service is quick and efficient and they have the usual selection of beers. Wine and curry just doesn't work for me. There's a good choice on the menu with a few things that were new to me.
I really enjoyed the food and thought it was great value. I'll happily eat here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank random_name1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    159
    89
    42
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good, but seems to be lacking something”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Went here to celebrate a birthday a few weeks ago and was a little apprehensive about it but found myself pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food. I had a lovely chicken dish that was served with a chick pea based curry sauce, this is a big departure from my usual at Indian restaurants but it is something I shall look out for more often. One of the best things was the range of chutneys and dips available with the poppadoms, they also came with a sheet underneath detailing what each one was which led to us both trying a few things that we otherwise would have left. My partner had the Korma, which she is something of an expert on and having had Korma's all her life said that this one was excellent by comparison to the usual creamy sauce and bland chicken.

One thing that I personally felt kept it out of 5 star territory was the service which felt a little rushed and impersonal. This could have been due to the table of 12 that walked in shortly after us but I still felt a little ignored at times.

All in all a very nice place to eat with nice food and I'm sure the staff are very attentive when there are enough of them.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Expensive salty food”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Visited with my family, wouldn't return! All of the dishes from vegetables side dishes to meaty curries were heavily tainted with salt and grease. We all ended up with Delhi belly and would never recommend this place for its expensive and the good is terrible!

Helpful?
3 Thank 1909mw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great flavours”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A visit to EastZEast is a culinary delight. I'm not a massive fan of most Indian restaurants but the variety of different flavours here makes this unmissable. The food is always presented well and looks interesting and tastes amazing. The staff are extremely professional and very friendly without being intrusive. Overall, a great experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Real Punjabi Food”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Some of the best Indian food I have tasted since holidaying in India in March.
The food is delicious, authentic and well cooked.
The use of spices is particularly well done.
A good menu with many tasty dishes to choose from.
Luckily we were a party of four so we had a chance to sample a number of dishes.
Excellent service from friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GOG316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed eastZeast also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Whitefield, Bury
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to eastZeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing