We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian food”

eastZeast Princess Street
Ranked #316 of 2,344 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $0 - $33
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Award winning Indian Restaurant. Established since 2005. Under Ibis Hotel on corner of Charles/Princess Street.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you're looking a good Taste of India experience this restaurant is a must visit, Food is excellent and very friendly and efficient staff. Good size portions and value for money. If like me you find yourself in Manchester to support Utd, make sure and try eastZeast. I'll be back as normal next I'm in Manchester.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TGH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise x, Public Relations Manager at eastZeast Princess Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is fantastic for us to hear you have had the amazing experience that EastzEast aims to acheive! It is very kind of you to take the time to write this fantastic review we would love to welcome you again to one of our restaurants please do inform me at pr@eastzeast@hotmail.com when you have made a reservation wirth us again and i shall make sure you get looked after and recieve a complimentary ice cream.
Kind Regards,
Lousie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 446 of 584 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were staying at the Ibis next door and had intended to go down to the curry mile, but tried this restaurant out of conveience. We were not disappointed. Only downer is the price of the small bottles of beer !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Majortom12_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise x, Public Relations Manager at eastZeast Princess Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is fantastic for us to hear you have had the amazing experience that EastzEast aims to acheive! It is very kind of you to take the time to write this fantastic review we would love to welcome you again to one of our restaurants please do inform me at pr@eastzeast@hotmail.com when you have made a reservation wirth us again and i shall make sure you get looked after and recieve a complimentary ice cream.
Kind Regards,
Lousie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have eaten at both venues - Princess Street and Charles Street. Charles St is much larger venue and were able to accommodate a group of 14 at short notice. Princess St. is smaller, and better for couples.

Both are very busy, reflecting the quality of the food. Would highly recommend the Taaqur-Ki-Thali (four in one).

They also do takeaway, but it is a shame they don't deliver, or we'd have Indian more often!

Thank Docsology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise x, Public Relations Manager at eastZeast Princess Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Docsology,
Thank you for your wonderful review! It is fantastic for us to hear you have had the amazing experience that EastzEast aims to acheive! It is very kind of you to take the time to write this fantastic review we would love to welcome you again to one of our restaurants please do inform me at pr@eastzeast@hotmail.com when you have made a reservation wirth us again and i shall make sure you get looked after and recieve a complimentary ice cream.
Kind Regards,
Lousie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We're total curry snobs, complain endlessly, and often think we can make better ourselves..BUT..
This place really are good. VERY good. friendly service, not as busy as their sister restaurant at the other side of town, and nice atmosphere.
One of the best curries ever!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulConfused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise x, Public Relations Manager at eastZeast Princess Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Dvanian,
Thank you for your wonderful review! It is fantastic for us to hear you have had the amazing experience that EastzEast aims to acheive! It is very kind of you to take the time to write this fantastic review we would love to welcome you again to one of our restaurants please do inform me at pr@eastzeast@hotmail.com when you have made a reservation wirth us again and i shall make sure you get looked after and recieve a complimentary ice cream.
Kind Regards,
Lousie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Quite simply, fantastic food. The whole experience was excellent. We had twelve in our party and we all had our meals within a minute.

Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise x, Public Relations Manager at eastZeast Princess Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Dave S.

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is fantastic for us to hear you have had the amazing experience that EastzEast aims to acheive! It is very kind of you to take the time to write this fantastic review we would love to welcome you again to one of our restaurants please do inform me at pr@eastzeast@hotmail.com when you have made a reservation wirth us again and i shall make sure you get looked after and recieve a complimentary ice cream.
Kind Regards,
Lousie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed eastZeast Princess Street also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to eastZeast Princess Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing