We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Quality Meal. Nice owner who cares!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turkish Delight

Turkish Delight
Ranked #264 of 2,185 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chorlton
Mooloolah Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Superb Quality Meal. Nice owner who cares!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We went to Turkish Delight on a recommendation having ruled it out before, for no real reason.

The owner and family are very attentive and this was very touching and gave a personal approach.
We had a starter platter which was really tasty and if we needed more pitta, they said just ask.

I had an amazing main course, called Iskender Kebab, which was a mix of meats on flat pitta, sauce and a delicious whipped yogurt sauce. I took a picture as the food was just so tasty.

We were so full, we could not manage a dessert.

Try this place you will not regret it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    50
    16
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not that great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Heard good things about this place so thought I'd give it a go. Have to say, I was disappointed. The starter was a mixed platter, it was nice enough. The main a chicken kebab (can't remember the exact name of the dish). It was ok but just seemed like a bit of grilled chicken with some rice. No mind-blowing sauces. This was over £13. Sorry, but thought this place was nothing special.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have been visiting Turkish delight since the late 1980s and have never been disappointed. The service is friendly and the food good. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Great food, excellent service would highly recommend. Best Turkish resturant i have been to so far. Turkish delight has its own resturant and a small take away at the front. Both serving lovely grub.

Helpful?
Thank jockyqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best Turkish restaurants in Manchester. The food is outstanding and the service friendly. Love this place.

Don't be put off that it looks like a kebab shop from the outside. Go through and into a lovely restaurant. A Chorlton institution.

Helpful?
Thank Robbie4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkish Delight also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Turkish Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing