We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh kebabs”
Review of Turkish Delight

Turkish Delight
Ranked #244 of 2,261 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chorlton
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Posh kebabs”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A warm welcome awaited us and we were seated promptly. Don't be fooled by the small shop front, once inside this is a big restaurant with many tables! Most of our party ordered the donner kebab. This came with rice although we had presumed we would be asked whether we wanted rice or chips. Ordered chips and pitta bread as extras, this was no problem and the staff were very apologetic as regards to not asking us before.

This did not taint the experience whatsoever as the donner kebab was too die for! Extremely tasty, the meat was tender and perfectly seasoned. All our extras were delicious and we enjoyed the wine. Nice atmosphere and decor too. Shame we were in a hurry or I'm sure we would have had dessert. The lady who served us was very polite and a credit to the place. A gem in Chorlton, I'm so glad this place is down the road!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosielou85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    51
    16
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Welcome to the Greatest Kebab Show on Earth”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

1st class people serving 1st class kebabs.

My family and I have been going here for well over decade and can never report having a meal that wasn't up to standard. I've since moved to Perth, Western Australia and still pine for my fully-loaded mixed-kebab in pitta with extra chilli's on the side.

If you haven't been here and don't live in Australia, I ask what excuse could you possibly have??????

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaf_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best Kehab house in Manchester, by far!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

King mixed grill on nan - amazing! There is also a great variety on the main menu if you fancy sitting in. So lucky to have such a great place on my doorstep, best Turkish by far!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TedManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
90 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Capital Kebabs”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Visited as part of a group, so restricted menu, but still good Turkish sausages to start and excellent kebabs for the main course, second visit this year, so reliable quality. Drinks fairly reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Friendly & Great Food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

From the moment you walk through the door, the welcome is palpable. The lady owner loves not only what she is doing, but loves the food she is preparing. why not? It is freshly prepared; the ingredients are fresh; so naturally the food is tasty and fresh. We'll have to go back.

Helpful?
Thank dagt1609
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Turkish Delight also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Turkish Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing