We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good venue for an early evening meet up with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Rice Bowl

The Rice Bowl
Ranked #56 of 2,242 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good venue for an early evening meet up with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

good early evening menu- just right for catching up with friends.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank 13Lin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    769
    328
    89
    38
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

It would have been excellent had not been for my dessert that was frozen (solid). I should have been more adventurous with my starter (still very tasty and well presented) but my sizzling filet of beef was just spot on and gorgeous. Will return

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gioinharrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service to match”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

having just returned from Manchester we came across the Rice Bowl and although some of the reiews were not all good we thought we would give it a try,
we were pleased we did excellent food and service was to match although the restaurant wasnt over busy .

had a set menu for 4 and the staff were happy to change some of the dishes for us. was plenty of food and selection very tasty and a diffrent selection to the normal set meals
would return on another vist to Manchester

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CumbriaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always delivers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Love the Rice bowl, great food great valve and great service. What more could you want from a Chinese restaurant. My 2yr old loves the Spring rolls.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LilleyStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saintes, France
Level Contributor
178 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Gets good reviews and rightly so. Good food with large serving and excellent service. Price pretty good too for a city centre.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank digbyl177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rice Bowl also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Rice Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing