We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Punjab Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 2,261 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: North and south indian food served in proper indian style
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Went with friends.Food was nice and not very expensive,had a typical punjabi touch in cooking.Service is a bit slow but,it was worth every penny.Most of the restaurants cook tandoori food in Grill,but here We could tell that Tandoori Chicken tikka was cooked in the clay oven.
It is one of the best Indian Restaurant in Curry MIle,suitable for students.It is difficult to find parking around this restaurant. I would definitely go there again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohil2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    145
    32
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hyped up restaurant”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Went based on all prior reviews on TA. Not impressed an iota with the quality of the food. The masala dosa had no flavour and the selection of drinks on offer not impressive.

Asked for a spicy dish as we like to have it really hot and flavourful. The waiter brought us the mildest dish which was recommended by the owner.

The cost of £40 for 2 hit the nail in the head. not going back anytime soon

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haribo_man_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food but a bit dear.”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Love Indian food. My friend took me here one night and liked the food but thought it was a bit too dear for my pocket. They give big portions though and the waiters are nice so probably would go here again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Lovely food”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Just been hear exceptional food reasonably priced and very friendly staff well worth a visit thank you

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetrev79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Too expensive, poor service”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I went with my wife to this restaurant on Wilmslow Road last year. Trust me, the service was poor. The staff were unfriendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punjab Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Punjab Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing