We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food and friendly atmosphere”
Review of Evuna Deansgate

Evuna Deansgate
Ranked #39 of 2,254 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $65
Cuisines: European, Spanish, Wine Bar, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great food and friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We wanted a relaxing evening out to have a good catch up, one of my friends had been before but first visit for my other friends and I, the the atmosphere was welcoming, staff friendly without being intrusive and the food was really good. We had a selection of tapas, each of which were all delicious and accompanied by the house wine, really good value offers. Will definitely go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    568
    247
    66
    22
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food, friendly staff & scrummy Rioja”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at Hilton on Deansgate so were looking for a nice restaurant close by.
We've recently got a taste card so thought we would give it a try. We searched local restaurants that accepted it & after reading a few good reviews we opted for evuna.
..... & we weren't disappointed!
I had baked whole seabass & my boyfriend had fillet steak with blue cheese sauce. Both were presented lovely & tasted just as good! They had a great selection of wine & we were just sad we didn't have time for another bottle of Rioja! Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliottrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Spanisho”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Four of us visited Evuna on a busy Saturday night mine and hubbys 1st visit but our friends had been a few times ......great atmosphere and the staff where nice and friendly. Two of us shared a tapas of Mixed plate of jamón, queso and chorizo, lovely the two men both had bacon/saus scewers, and for their main they both picked Seabass baked in rock salt with seasonal vegetables, my husband wasnt going to pick that as he doesnt do bones in fish but on the main restaurant menu it said it was 'expertly filletted at your table' so that persuaded them both to pick this dish as he thought their would be only a few bones which he could have coped with...but there where plenty so he didnt enyoy it as much and both of them said they would not order it again.
Our sharing tapas we had - Seabass with garlic and chilli it was georgeous and no bones! so the men were a bit sick ha ha also we had Paprika chicken, Finest chilli fillet steak, Oven roasted tomatoes, aubergine, onion, asparagus, mushroom, peppers & stuffed padron peppers all the dishes were excellent - (so the girls did good!) I would choose tapas every time at Evuna.
For dessert I had icecream with a shot of sherry mmmmmmm (icecream is covered in sherry & Im not a dessert person) we all had a dig in and someone else had the almond cake - said it was ok.
Wine was lovely and reasonably priced.
Would definatley go again.

Bon Apite .........Adious Jeano :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeano57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“wine, tapas, fun.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This place was reccomended by a member of staff at our hotel. When we arrived we were a bit cautious as it looked like a cafe in a wine shop. We were wrong. Its a top tapas restaurant in a wine paradise. We chose 2 tapas each & one to share & a bottle of reserve rioja. We ended up drinking 2 bottles it was so nice & the whole bill came to £75. The staff were very friendly & couldn't do enough for us, they were attentive even though it was full. All in all a very nice experience with personal touches.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
235 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Quality tapas”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had no luck booking a table on a Saturday night so went in on the off chance,managed to get seated fairly quickly as a few earlier diners were leaving at once. Menu is quite good, with tapas of the month as well as the usuals,also do full meals if you want something bigger. Atmosphere was good with a nice mixed crowd. Good wine list (it is a wine shop as well) that compliments the food. The service was a bit slow but it was a very busy Saturday night and we weren't under any pressure to leave the table, I think it is just the culture of the place to be a bit laid back and make a night of it. Prices about right. Thoroughly enjoyable evening and would go back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireManinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evuna Deansgate also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Evuna Deansgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing