We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food! Highly recommended unique dining experience”

Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester
Ranked #62 of 2,274 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Unique Dining Experience Everything about Sapporo Teppanyaki defies the ordinary, from our displays of roaring fire to the thrilling teppanyaki performance exhibited by our master chefs. Sit back and relax as you watch our talented chefs prepare your meal in a uniquely theatrical style. Our teppanyaki dishes are prepared on a traditional, flaming hotplate, where we combine our awe-inspiring performance with masterful trickery in order to prepare some of the most delicious Japanese dishes available in the UK.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food! Highly recommended unique dining experience”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Visited this place twice and have thoroughly enjoyed it on both occasions. The chefs are very entertaining and obliging. Food is delicious and portion size is more than generous! In addition to the great atmosphere and buzz - Sapporo Teppenyaki is certainly worthy of a 5* rating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kpks14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,237
    475
    177
    83
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place nice meal until...”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We ate her for my friends birthday, there was a party of ten of us. The staff and the chefs were great friendly and helpful with people who had never been before.
We love the atmosphere and the games each personal chef plays with each group really makes this place a fun birthday or celebration treat.
The food also delicious people worry it is all Thai food is sushi based but rest assured they have a great selected including steak, chicken and veggie options.
The only thing that really did leave a dampener on the night was after our main course we were told out deserts would be served elsewhere.. so we all had to get our stuff walk across the restaurant to a freezing table at the back of the restaurant we all sat there really cold and had to wait quite a while for our desserts to come.. its a real shame as everything else was great and my score would have been full marks.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danikasnll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First visit excellent, second visit Absolutely Brilliant!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This place never fails to impress, If you want entertainment and mouthwatering food this place is the place to go. It's not on the cheap side but every penny is worth it and you do not come away not feeling full or let down! The chefs are exceptional at what they do...I won't spoil explaining the entertainment as you have to go and experience it! If it's your first time get one of the selections between two and you get a taste of pretty much all the dishes (the emperor) the only issue I we have had is the waiters aren't all that on the service but it's all about the service you receive about the chefs you forget about the waiters!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UltimateFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good for large groups, something a little different”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Went here for a birthday with a group of 18/19 girls.
Would only advise to attend with large groups. They have tables of 22 where guests sit, if you go with 2/3/ etc you will have to sit with others. Very entertaining with the chefs putting on a show for you. Lovely sit down area at the back where I had my cake served.
Didn't like the idea of having food thrown at me.... [they throw chips at you and you catch it in your mouth...try to anyway..] but good for fun... I guess.
Would go again with a large group. Food quality was nice, very large selection...interesting with things like 'manchester sushi...'.
Overall nice. Very good for large groups. :) Service was very lovely also. They go out of their way to try to look after you. Thanks!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ols22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“new great experience”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

we were a group of 6 and booked in for a late lunch/early evening, the food was amazing and the entertainment was good, which is done by the chef's as they cook your food, we had a choice of a 3 or 4 course menus and the regular menu, most of the party had the 3 course menu, my choice consisted of chicken noodle parcels with 3 dipping sauces (garlic mayo/soy sauce/? another type sauce) my main consisted of fillet steak egg fried rice and potatoes, the last was cheesecake, all the food was cooked to perfection and was brilliant. would definitely recommend. and the amazing thing I don't really like oriental food, I prefer Indian cuisine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing