We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for special occasion”

Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester
Ranked #64 of 2,261 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Unique Dining Experience Everything about Sapporo Teppanyaki defies the ordinary, from our displays of roaring fire to the thrilling teppanyaki performance exhibited by our master chefs. Sit back and relax as you watch our talented chefs prepare your meal in a uniquely theatrical style. Our teppanyaki dishes are prepared on a traditional, flaming hotplate, where we combine our awe-inspiring performance with masterful trickery in order to prepare some of the most delicious Japanese dishes available in the UK.
Cap d'Ail, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dinner for special occasion”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This restaurant is a great find. Went for a family special occasion. Not the first time we've eaten there and we've never been disappointed. The chef's show is always fun, bit noisy but that's part of it all. Makes for a great atmosphere. The service was very good and more importantly the food is excellent. Bit more expensive than the norm but worth it. Advice - reserve in advance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magg06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,224
    473
    177
    83
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine food and fun”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Excellent experience. Took nephews there and they were captivated.

Was more than a chef show. Food was high quality.

Thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really good place!!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

That was the second time I come to Sapporo Teppanyaki, the food is delicious, the entire atmosphere is warm, and the cooking show with pan fire is excellent !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“entertaining dining”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This was the first time that we have been to Saporo Teppanyaki and what a good night we have had. Although it was busy the service was still good with plenty of room to sit and have a drink until our table was ready.
The cooking is done in front of you and the chefs provide not only good food but it is done in an entertaining way with laughs and a display of skill. Everything was really tasty with all of our party of six thoroughly enjoying their meals. Not one of us had a negative comment to make.
I would happily recommend this restaurant to people.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Monolith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best in Manchester”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Slightly more expensive than a standard restaurant, but well worth it for a treat or special occasion. The food is all excellent - I had sushi and my girlfriend had a hot starter, we both had fishy mains.

The fact that you can watch it being cooked right in front of you is an unusual twist and the chefs do various tricks while you're waiting, which is great fun. The portion sizes are very generous, you definitely won't go hungry.

All in all, a superb place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brewdogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Sapporo Teppanyaki - Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing