We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of All Bar One

All Bar One
Ranked #268 of 2,185 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Bar, International, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Stylish city bar where you can catch up with friends, unwind after work or simply find a sophisticated space to indulge in an excellent selection of food.Within easy reach of Albert Square, Market Street and Deansgate, All Bar One Manchester is the perfect place to meet up with friends or unwind with work colleagues.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Service was good but food was pretty awful. Had pad thai and was so overcooked and tasteless. Stick to the food on the grill- if I wanted thai I should have gone to a thai restaurant! Paid extra for chicken and got 3 pieces in my whole stir fry. Could have made better myself

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    132
    57
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxed meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We called into All Bar One after a Sunday shopping spree in Manchester, to find a very warm and relaxed atmosphere. Although the barman said they were short staffed that evening, it didn't impact on the service. There is a good choice of menu from tapas to burgers, all served with a smile and they even serve breakfast if you can get there early enough! Its worth trying the Seabass and we got extra chillie jam fries.

Would recommend if you wanted to pop in for a drink, there are different areas of the bar and restaurant, although open plan you can find a romantic corner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyX36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I went here with friends for lunch as we had a 25% off voucher. The food is really nice, although the service is a bit slow and so you'd be pushed to eat here within an hour lunch break. The drinks menu is also good, with nice mocktails available. I would recommend this restaurant and will be visiting again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ekirby86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Pleasant Afternoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Called in for a snack on a warm afternoon, we found the food fine, a good atmosphere, pleasant staff and reasonable prices. What more can you want on a fleeting visit. Thanks

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen_Gill_Lockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Reasonable meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Visited this place to have a quick bite to eat before a concert. I had the calamari for starters which was cooked and seasoned well, however, the portion was on the small size and I could've managed a bit more (even though I am on a diet)! For mains, I had sea bass fillets and salad. This was pan fried and was fine bit nothing special. My husband had fish and chips which was very nice. The service was very good and the waiter was very attentive. For the price, we had a reasonable meal and I would go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Bar One also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to All Bar One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing