We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lime Tree Restaurant

The Lime Tree Restaurant
Ranked #109 of 2,185 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $63
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have been going for lunch to the Lime Tree over several years and it is always an enjoyable meal in a relaxing setting. The food and the service are excellent.
I am looking forward to trying its "sister" restaurant in Bollington very soon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sixtyishuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    125
    61
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I found a hair in my main course, easy error however, the waiter with a pony tail was adamant it did not come from them as they all had short hair??? They didn't even apologise!
The food was OK but 25 minutes between finishing our starter to receiving our main course was too long. My tartlet was heavily overcooked. Autumn pudding mid-December?
An utterly miserable eating experience.

Helpful?
Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I had Sunday lunch today. A varied very reasonably priced menu, great service and lovely environment. It's apparently 4th on the list of top restaurants in the North West. Unsurprisingly they were doing great trade; this didnt affect the service or quality of the food. I will be back!

Helpful?
Thank SharonD1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“found via trip advisor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

looked on trip advisor for a restaurant in manchester as son at uni there and was my wife birthday weekend so read reviews and book a table and was not dissappointed at all as from leicester and did not know what to expect was brilliant . if i do have a gripe at all this is a very hard area to park your car so be advised any 1 take a taxi !!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leicesterguy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good meal, excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Came for the early evening fixed price menu. Good selection available, and good choice of wines. Food was of a high standard and the staff attentive. Would definetly reccomended and we will be coming back in the future.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emmatheminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lime Tree Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Lime Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing