We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central bar”
Review of Kro Bar

Kro Bar
Ranked #1,265 of 2,274 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Danish, Scandinavian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good central bar”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Good central location for food,drink and shops.
At any time of day,breakfast is good,fair lunches and pretty good food in evening .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 187069Mario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    48
    25
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good for a drink”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Have never tried the food but the pub is ideal for a quick drink. Has good outdoor seating though it is right on the busy oxford road. Can be crowded with students at times as it is right in the middle of the University Campus.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Went here before a gig in the Manchester Academy as its just across the road.
What a great find, great decor and music, good range of drinks. We also had food here - I had a burger, which was one of the nicest burgers I've ever had, and hubbie had the club sandwich which he said was fab. The side of onion rings was really good. Food prices reasonable too.
Popped back after the show for a drink, and it was still buzzing. Great place :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McWig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Little Venue”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We've been to Kro numerous times over the years for both food & drink. We hired out the upstairs rooms for our wedding reception as we wanted something very casual & informal for friends to hang out eat & drink. We got our food from Kro's own catering team and it was great, although we catered for 1/2 the number of people had coming and we still had more than enough food. The manager was great sorting out any problems we had and was really friendly. Drinks wise prices are fairly average for Manchester and they do a good range of beers and the cocktail list is something we worked our way through with no disappointments, definitely somewhere we'll be visiting again

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank breakbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“THE WORST EVER”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I should have realised when we entered that it was going to be wrong for us. The staff ignored us. Eventually I went to the bar & asked for a table, Even then the barman didn't bother to tell us that we had to order at the bar.
When the food arrived it was barely edible, but, by then, it was too late to go elsewhere as we had concert tickets for a near-by venue. So, we forced some down, paid up & left. The only consolation was the drinks had been half-price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mancunianuk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kro Bar also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Kro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing