We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alternative Manchester Fun!!”

Breakout Manchester
Ranked #1 of 53 Fun & Games in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A unique experience that will leave you wanting more. Breakout is a real life escape room game. Using common sense + brain power you have 60 minutes to escape a locked room. If you are looking for a unique and fun activity then this is for you. Teams of 2 - 5 friends, family, co - workers or puzzle enthusiast can attempt to escape. It is a great team building, hen / stag or birthday activity.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alternative Manchester Fun!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Excellent staff made us feel really welcome! Agree with comments that site was unfinished - a lick of paint would work wonders!! First time there would definitely return to try the other room!!!

Highly recommended

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Radiograf44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,338
    106
    27
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I LOVE this place!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

if your bored of the same old stuff, give this a try! Three of us went and had a great time, really gets you thinking and working together. i can wait for the new room to open! The staff are friendly and the games are great 10/10 all day!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LeonDTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crystal Maze, eat your heart out!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I had been itching to try this ever since I heard about a similar experience which is available in London. I was so excited when I discovered this exists in Manchester.
Everything was expertly organised and prepared with meticulous detail. The staff were very friendly and enthusiastic. We were given just the right amount of assistance in the form of occasional hints to keep us on the right track, and we eventually 'escaped' with about 15 minutes to spare.
We will definitely be returning, to try our hand at the more difficult challenges.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eenyween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fun and absorbing way to spend an afternoon ”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We went to breakout in Manchester after doing a very similar activity in Budapest which we really enjoyed. It's a lot of fun, the game is really well designed and quite exciting to play. There were just two of us and the John Monroe room worked well for that number. Considering they've only been open for 6 weeks the team are doing a great job. Would really recommend, I would like to go back and try the other rooms.

Helpful?
1 Thank Roma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everyone should do this”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is the most fun everyone should do this! Me and two friends did the detective room today and had so much fun. The guys who run the games were very friendly explained how it would work to us before we went in then... We were locked in a room having to find the deceives killer with only 1 hour until the police arrived!!!! As the three of us tore the room apart looking for clues and moving into extra spaces we event come to find a box with a key code. Time flys by as we try and look for the final clue but no luck until eventually (insert spoiler) and made it out the room with only minutes to spare. We all really enjoyed this game and will be trying to get some more friends to come with me to try another room. Easily 5 stars in my opinion and many others looking at the reviews.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LewisBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakout Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Breakout Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing