We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Midland(Manchester)
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$74
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,477)
Filter reviews
4,477 results
Traveler rating
2,301
1,528
462
133
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,301
1,528
462
133
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiescity cafetrain stationon arrivalfree wificanal streetmanchester piccadillyexcellent hotelmodern hotelmini barbusiness triphotel barbreakfast was excellentcentral locationsaturday nightstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
3,923 - 3,928 of 4,477 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We stayed at the City Inn for a weekend visit to the city - our first time in Manchester. This hotel could not be any handier from the airport - straight out of Piccadilly Station & there was hte hotel in front of us. In total the hotel is 25 minutes tops from the airport.
The staff were so friendly & helpful. We had a wonderful meal in the restaurant & lovely breakfast each morning. A really pleasant stay & we will certainly be back here again. This was our 2nd City Inn break (Westminster before this) & we might just have to arrange our breaks around these wonderful hotels!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIrelandrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

lovely, light, airy room. super spruce & clean. nice, firm, big bed. great shower, cosy robes. good sized room with imac & tea & coffee making facilities. a real iron!
yummy breakfasts & we had dinner here one night too, which was also yum.
genuinely friendly & very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenshoes4dancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

The hotel was over priced for Manchester. Room was quite small. I much prefer City inn in London. This is modern hotel, but room was quite small and bed was too soft and cheapy.Not big window and dark. I was uncomfortable. Many things in my room was out of order......If you are on business, the hotel is located in front of the station, so it can be good. But not when you are not business. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank churachura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

This hotel is almost brand new, excellent room with apple entertainment centre, aircon. We were on the 7th floor overlooking the main road near piccadilly station with an enormous digital billboard outside. This was flashing away all night but had a good night's sleep nontheless. The restaurant was one of the best I've encountered but with arty farty big plates with small portions. Very good food though.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertthefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

A lovely modern hotel in the Piccadilly area of Manchester. Right near Piccadilly train station.
Check in was quick, staff were polite and helpful.
A big, comfortable room with great appliances.
The bathroom was bright and the shower was big and powerful.
Breakfast was a must! With a choice of fruit and cereal, and a full english breakfast cooked to order.
Would definitely book to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews