We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,665)
Filter reviews
4,665 results
Traveler rating
2,396
1,587
484
142
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,396
1,587
484
142
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies train station free wifi city centre canal street manchester piccadilly modern hotel excellent hotel business trip mini bar hotel bar breakfast was excellent saturday night stayed for one night checking in piccadilly gardens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 4,665 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Free cookie on arrival and the most amazingly comfortable rooms. I've not slept so well in a long time. The room was well decorated and the bathroom was immaculate. I know where I'll be staying next time I visit Manchester!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtyh7836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear dtyh7836, Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit to the hotel. I am delighted to receive your feedback regarding our rooms and welcome cookie. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

I'm in manchster for business quite often. My favorite hotel is the Double Tree...
Rooms are good, wifi fast, and what is most important - the beds are comfortable...
Proximity to Piccadilly Station not only for transport but also for finding some food in the evening...

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Stefan R, Thank you for your amazing review! I am very pleased to read your comments regarding the rooms and Wi-Fi. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

When I see the word "Hilton" the first thing that springs to mind is quality....and Double Tree by Hilton Piccadilly Manchester does not disappoint; we arrived earlier than our check in time but this was not a problem, the foyer was light and airy, the staff were smart, and attentive, we were promptly checked in and allocated my room, 617, comfortable, nicely decorated and with all the amenities that we needed for a short stay. We were in Manchester for a concert so did not spent much time using the hotels facilities.
After returning from the concert we retired to the comfortable bed for a good nights sleep, Breakfast was included when I made the booking, it was served in a nice dining area and I could not fault it, it was buffet style with plenty of options and good quality ingredients. I would not hesitate in booking this establishment again in the future.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Anthony O, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted you had a great stay and made the most of your visit to Manchester. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

Will definitely stay again the service was excellent rooms were very clean shower facilities clean, robes. It no slippers even though I paid for an upgrade , but overall the stay was fantastic and would definitely recommend and return x

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Suzsyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Suzsyl, Thank you for your amazing review! I am delighted to read your comments regarding the service and rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in an excellent position if travelling by train into Piccadilly! Very clean and staff friendly, however, did wait for quite a while to be served in Urban bar and never got a glass of nuts unlike other tables! Also after the concert we were starving and phoned room service which had over an hour wait so we decided not to bother! A tip might be to have more staff on duty when big events on so guests aren't left disappointed? Breakfast was very good, check out smooth and pleasant! Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank V9906NUkarenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Karen P, Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed the breakfast and location of our hotel. I do apologise for the long room service wait time on the night you were staying with us. We are continuously working on improving our hotel as we want all of our guests to have a memorable experience and your review will help us with that! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews