We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CANNOT FAULT IT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #18 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My friend and I stayed here on a Wed night after a concert at Phone 4 U arena and we had a great stay from start to finish. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from Piccadilly station and, even though we arrived late morning, we were checked in immediately and had a room allocated. The reception staff were very helpful with directions and advice and the cookies were definitely a great touch. Expect a 15-20 minute walk to the arena if you are staying here, but you pass plenty of decent pubs on the way! Canal street is just around the corner with more bars and cafes for refreshments. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kerrymwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear kerrymwatson,

Thank you for you recent review on TripAdvisor.

Glad to hear you had such a great with us and that the Front Office Team were able to accommodate an early arrival. We agree the hotel is in a great location for some of the best bars in Manchester.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - we will have cookies waiting on arrival!

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,045 - 2,051 of 4,251 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed for a weekend break Fri & Sat, check in was fast and painless, even had free cookies which is a nice welcome. The bedroom was comfortable & clean as was the bathroom, the double glazing at night was good no outside noise.
We had breakfast as a last minute thought, the team on duty were very helpful, we were well looked after, the breakfast was of good quality.
Sitting reading the Sunday newspaper in the comfortable reception area all added to a nice stay in Manchester.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patsymacg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear patsymacg,

Thank you for sharing your experience of DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear you had such a fantastic stay with us and enojyed the cookies as much as we do!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

really glad we chose the hotel. The location is superb, just opposite from Piccadilly Station and close to the centre of town. The room was a good size with a really comfy bed. There was no noise from outside considering the location.Thank you for the cookies on arrival , a really nice touch. Breakfast was of an excellent standard. i would certainly recommend the Double tree.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Polo84,

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review of Doubletree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly!

I'm pleased to see there had been many positive take aways from your stay in partiuclar the location of the hotel to some of Manchester top attractions as well as the breakfast buffet we offer! We are glad you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed our warm Doubletree cookies on arrival.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have stayed at the double tree at Tower Hill in London and this is just as good.

The complementary checkin cookies and iMac in the bedroom are just an example of the extras given at this place.

The hotel is literally a stones throw away from the train station - and then a short walk to some great restaurants like aBode. We also went shopping, and the hotel is a short walk to the bus stop from which you can either get the X50 or 250 busses which go straight to the Trafford Centre.

Great stay, comfortable and clean as always - would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HSJ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear HSJ18,

Thank you for sharing your review of DoubleTree Manchester Piccadilly.

I'm pleased to see there had been many positives take aways from your stay such as the location of the hotel, i-macs and our famous DoubleTree Cookies!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

best hotel we stayed in so far check in early room was ready when we went to drop of bags very friendly staff and very helpful room wear very clean beds comfortable very good night sleep we will be booking again when we come back to Manchester and will recommended to family and friends to stay here

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Tracie R,

Thank you for sharing your experience of DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear you had such a fantastic stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Really nice hotel stayed in a king executive with beautiful view of the wonderful city of Manchester and service was always really good and loved the power shower. The bed was very comfortable and no noise from outside. Highly recommend the bar as well as really nice cocktails and the smoaked restaurant next door was really nice.

Room Tip: go for the wall to floor windows there worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear John G,

Thank you for your sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and were able to take advantage of the view and extra amenities in one of our Executive Rooms as well as the fantastic cocktails in Piccadilly Lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The welcome service was outstanding, rooms clean, great food in the hotel restaurant, good value. The only down side was in the bar 10% tip is already added to your bill which I thought was a bit cheeky.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bluebear2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Bluebear2011,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at DT Manchester Piccadilly on TripAdvisor.

It is great to hear so many positive aspects to your stay - we are thrilled you found the cleanliness of the rooms and welcome from the Front Desk team "outstanding"! The team welcomed your comments and hope you return to stay with us on your next visit to Manchester.

Kind Regards,

Claire Armitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.1 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#35 of 120 in Manchester
2,592 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#44 of 120 in Manchester
4,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $94 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing