We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Nearby Hotels
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$76
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$95
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$95
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Midland(Manchester)
$130
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,397)
Filter reviews
4,397 results
Traveler rating
2,260
1,506
455
125
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,260
1,506
455
125
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiescity cafetrain stationon arrivalfree wificanal streetmanchester piccadillyexcellent hotelmodern hotelmini barbusiness triphotel barbreakfast was excellentcentral locationsaturday nightchecking in
Filter
Updating list...
2,596 - 2,601 of 4,397 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend and It was just what I needed. Right next to Manchester Piccadilly it is perfectly situated and the room was well sized with comfertable beds, towels and mini shampoo etc. for the shower. I also checked in early and had a late check out too for no extra cost. Brilliant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaArdern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Emma,

Thank-you for your feedback from your recent stay with us.

We're glad to hear that you had a great time in the hotel and in Manchester in general. We appreciate your feedback and your comments about the rooms, location and in-room amenities have been passed onto all the team members.

We hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

Best Regards,

Sean Walsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great hotel, great staff and lovely rooms.
I first stayed at this hotel when it was the Mint Hotel a few years ago, just after it opened. I have to say that the service was great then and with the Hilton Doubletree brand now, it has stayed just the same - perfect.
The receptionist was great, the meeting/events staff were just perfect and very attentive to all of our needs (I had organised a meeting for around 20+) and our bedrooms were perfect.
The location is just great - a stone's throw from Piccadilly Station.
10/10 and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellersenroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Alison,

Thank-you for sharing your Doubletree by Hilton experience with us,

It's great to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel under both brands and continue to return to us while you are in Manchester.

We value your feedback and your wonderful comments have been shared throughout all departments of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon.

Best Regards,

Sean Walsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for several days in early August and really enjoyed our stay. As we had two teenage girls with us a priority was good free wifi. The wifi in the rooms and the public areas was excellent and sufficient to stream netflix etc. Also in each room was an iMac that functioned as a TV but gave full computer access free of charge also. The reception staff handled everything quickly and efficiently and even added in warm cookies. There was always sufficient staff that you never had to wait for attention and their recommendations for restaurants were spot on. We had a problem with with the air conditioning in one of the rooms and it was fixed quickly and efficiently with an extra cookie thrown in for our trouble! We enjoyed the whole experience and would stay there again in a heart beat. It ticked all the boxes for us.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kerrdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I was staying for four nights and although enjoyed the location I would not recommend staying in this hotel as the street has many other hotel choices.

When I was checking in, instead of courtesy upgrade as a premium member of Hilton I was offered to pay for the possible upgrade! Now why would I be a loyal to Hilton customer if the status of my membership is nothing in Manchester?

The room are so small, very typical to Double tree in UK, that you literally have no spacy for your luggage and want to escape this cell the moment you arrive. Awful feeling and for your money!

The beds, linen, pillows are so cheap that you wonder if you're in hotel or a hostel?

Breakfast. When I walked in the restaurant and glanced over buffet and menu I just decided to leave immediately and it was the right decision.
Right across the street, there s another hotel - Malmaison where there is a restaurant SMOAK - this s the place for breakfast and dinner! Very recommended - I have tried both meals there and was not disappointed.

Try to find some other choice for Manchester if you decide to spend a weekend there, really, Double Tree is not worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dmitryvulkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Syated in this hotel the other night and the Hilton brand delivered. Staff are all friendly and speak to you every time you approach them or even walk past. Knowledge of the staff is second to none and Tom at the Concierge desk is very knowledgeable with local restaurants etc and even gave discount cards for some of them. It was exactly what we expected. The rooms were modern, clean, and well equipped. The public areas of the hotel were also well groomed and maintained. The carpark whilst chargeable is safely tucked away under the hotel so security is not an issue. The only disappointment to us was that we were very close to the trams and they can squeek and beep well into the early hours of the morning and then start again a few hours later. If you value your sleep then ask for a room on the other side of the hotel. This wasn't the hotels fault by any means and I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side without the trams.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil-Morton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Neil-Morton,

Thank-you for your kinds words regarding the levels of service that you received during your recent stay with us. I have passed your comments onto Tom and the rest of the front desk team, as well as all the team members here at the hotel.

We're glad that your enjoyed your stay with us and made full use of our services whilst you were with us.

We apologise about the noise disturbance from the trams, but it's great to hear that this did not affect your experience with us.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again soon.

Best Regards,

Sean Walsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews