We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Nearby Hotels
$203
$170
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$115
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
$201
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$223
$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Midland(Manchester)
$209
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$477
$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,398)
Filter reviews
4,398 results
Traveler rating
2,261
1,507
454
125
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,261
1,507
454
125
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiescity cafetrain stationon arrivalfree wificanal streetmanchester piccadillyexcellent hotelmodern hotelmini barbusiness triphotel barbreakfast was excellentcentral locationsaturday nightchecking in
Filter
Updating list...
2,642 - 2,647 of 4,398 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hi i have just stayed for one night at the doubletree and i really have to say that the reception staff are quick , efficient and very polite.i was swiftly but in a nice way dealt with and asked if i need anything just to let them know, the hotel room was on the 7th floor , it was clean, very quiet,everrything you need in a hotel room and i love the small touch with the cookie. many thanks for a comfortable stay andi will def will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zxara z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from my stay over this weekend sat-sun.
Arrived in the afternoon at Piccadilly & leaving the main entrance the hotel is right there over the road and about 10min walk to the main shopping area & Arndale.
Greeted warmly by a gentlemen at the hotel entrance and checkin was quick, efficient and the cookie delicious!
As a gold card holder with HHonors I received a free room upgrade, i booked an exec room @ £149 & got a suite!

The suite was on the 10th floor 1028 - it must of been an accessible room as the bathroom was huge! Great views out over the city & the staton. Free minibar & high speed wifi. Main room had a dining table, sofas & a 27" iMac which is great! The room had a king bed along with another smaller IMac which lead onto the bathroom - huge. Walk in shower, basin and tub. No noise around room, rest of floor was all suites.
I do think the lounge in my suite should of had a large tv screen on the wall instead of the IMac -it looked bare but didnt bother me.

Breakfast 7-11 on Sundays. All the ladies were so friendly & couldn't do enough for me. Good choice of continental & hot buffet: all the usual & eggs made to order.

Really great time here & as always the Doubletree brand never disappoints!
Will return :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOMFLY07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Went to see Robbie Williams at nearby Etihad Stadium, so booked 2 rooms for one night. Staff very friendly and helpful. Check in was easy and great to get parking in a city centre hotel, although spaces were limited.
Rooms were bright, modern and clean with plenty of space.
10 minute walk to the fabulous shops and 10 minutes on the metro to the stadium so great location.
The only negative was on the Saturday morning we had a 20 minute wait for a table at breakfast and when we were finally called to our table there was hardly any of the cooked breakfast options left in the dishes. We were a party of 4 and there were other guests behind us in the que for cooked breakfast who were greeted with the same lack of choice.
We went down for breakfast at 10:15 and breakfast is advertised as being available until 11am so this was disappointing considering the extra cost of the breakfast.
In the end it was not a massive problem for our party as there were other choices available and it did not spoil a fab trip.
But if the same thing is happening during the week when it is being used by business travellers who are on tight schedules, the wait and failure to keep the dishes topped up might put them off return visits.
Overall a great stay slightly let down by breakfast organisation but would definately use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackAppleton, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Julian Darnley,

Thank-you for sharing your feedback with us about your recent Doubletree by Hilton experience.

We're thrilled that you had a great time at the concert and enjoyed our modern rooms, great location and friendly staff. We're sorry to hear about your breakfast experience during the busy concert weekend and your comments have been forwarded to our breakfast manager.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us so if you would to like to discuss your experience further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at sean.walsh2@hilton.com

Best Regards,
Sean Walsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and stayed at the Doubletree for 1 night when we were in Manchester for the Robbie Williams concert.

We booked in January so got a good deal (£93 including breakfast ) in comparison to the prices for other hotels at the same time.

We arrived by train earlier than the check-in time but were able to leave our bag and this was organised very quickly.

The hotel is literally a couple of minutes walk from Piccadilly station and about 10 minutes from the Arndale Centre and even closer to the main city centre area.

A really warm and friendly welcome from the reception staff and the warm cookie was a real treat and very unique!

The room we had was on the 6th floor and it was very quiet. It was decorated nicely (modern) and the iMac was a good point. The bathroom was nice and clean and the toiletries were lovely.

The bed was quite comfortable and the complimentary water in the fridge was a nice touch. The tea and coffee making facilities wetter adequate.

The breakfast was fantastic, a good choice of cooked items, toast, pastries, fruit, yoghurt and more. We had poached eggs cooked to order too. We were very full for most of the day!

A lovely hotel with good staff and a brilliant location, I would recommend and would love to say again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLA07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here several times. Service is always good. Rooms clean, spacious and modern with apple computer/tv in room and no charge for Internet. Location is perfect for station and short walk from city centre shops and restaurants. Despite location rooms are quiet. Breakfast is good as is free cookie you get on arrival!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews