We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #18 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

warm welcome, great time, would stay again.we went to the robbie williams concert and stayed in the double tree hilton,location was fine and had no trouble with transport.we,d booked originally for two nights but had to cancell one on the fact we were coming back from our holidays.(mixed dates up)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gareth Rhys W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,515 - 2,521 of 4,255 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

All and more than I could have wished for. My whole family commented on the quality being so high at DoubleTree in Manchester. It helped a long way to the perfect weekend break. The breakfast was awesome, I didn't eat again all day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

terrific location right next door to piccadilly station
would recommend a high floor to nullify the noise from the trams
friendly staff with good quality breakfast available
ideal for a short break in city centre
quite discreet hotel easy to walk past without noticing
could maybe have a more prominent sign

Room Tip: high floors for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Excellent stay! recommended to everybody! Pleasant staff on duty, very helpful, we did small birthday party in blue bar, very nice! Thank You! If you looking for the place to stay this is the one, quiet in totally center location, we had a room located on 9th floor and we could see piccadilly train station out of our window. Very nice and see you again shortly!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kamil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

LOCATION
The hotel is ideally situated just a couple of minutes’ walk from Piccadilly train station. As we were attending the Robbie Williams concert at the Etihad, the location could not have been better. Being so close to Piccadilly Gardens and the main shopping district in Manchester city centre it’s an ideal hotel for a city shopping break.

ACCOMODATION/ROOM/FACILITIES
The check-in staff were efficient and helpful and in no time we were in our room and unpacked; the warm cookies on arrival were a nice touch. The room was spacious and very clean. Being quite a muggy day, the air conditioning came in a treat. The bed was very comfortable and it goes without saying that we had a good nights’ sleep. The room was also well equipped with tea making facilities, Apple TV, fridge, safe, iron and ironing board. The bathroom had a toilet, sink and shower with complimentary lotions and products if you needed them.

Our room rate included a breakfast which was a help yourself, buffet style. This consisted of the usual cold meats, yogurts, fruit, cereals, bread and pastries and a hot buffet. The only eggs available at the buffet were scrambled eggs, but alternatives (fried or poached) were available on request. Tea/coffee and fruit juice also provided. All in all, a tasty breakfast which set us up for the day.

We did make use of the bar which was quite nice, but just a little pricy. At weekends they could put on extra bar staff as the service was a bit slow.

STAFF
All the staff we met, were courteous and helpful.

In summary - great location, nice rooms - this hotel will not disappoint. We’d definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the 8th floor overlooking the city centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_a_Sian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my husband and another couple and was very pleased with everything. All staff were polite and the hotel was spotless. Can highly recommend this for someone who wants a little it of luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a really smart hotel, ideally situated for the station and the City centre.

I stayed on business and had to teleconference in from the room. The check out is pretty late (noon) and the iMac entertainment centre was perfect. Smooth to convert into the PC and fast enough Internet for email and browsing. That's a really useful add-on.

The bar is relaxed and pretty chic. The food in the restaurant is above normal hotel standards I would say.

I really felt that his was a notch above normal business hotels.

Room Tip: I was allocated a disabled room to begin with, but was quickly changed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulE1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.1 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#37 of 120 in Manchester
2,594 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#44 of 120 in Manchester
4,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $93 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing