We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the small things that matter....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“It's the small things that matter....”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed recently for one night on business.
Location is good - right beside train station and a short walk to city centre.
Public areas are pleasant - open and modern and also pretty busy.
The bar and restaurant are also pleasant - although the openness extends to the restaurant, and while eating breakfast you can be viewed by hundreds of commuters walking past the large windows from the train station to their work.
The check in was efficient and helped by a warm chocolate chip coookie!
The rooms are clean and modern although certainly on the small side. I liked the apple computer for internet access and TV.
I did however leave my iphone charger in the room after checking out and came back in the evening to see if it had been found. The helpful receptionist phoned roomkeeping to find out, but in the meantime indicated that if it hadn't turned up then I could keep one of the hotels chargers instead. It's the small things that help create a good impression....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hc1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,100
    1,385
    416
    116
    43
See reviews for
366
1,579
333
1,073
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

its a really nice hotel and thankfully they have free and abundant internet, which i love. also its a good location. my only minor gripe is fairly noisy air conditioning, but most hotels are like this

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is an excellent hotel which is very near to Manchester station and other local amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great for a short weekend away and we benefited from a discount rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here while going to Bon Jovi on 8 June with another couple. We paid £95 which is reasonable for a well positioned city centre hotel, close to bars and shops, certainly walking distance. Both the room and bathroom were a little on the small side but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean and well designed considering the size.

The bar staff were helpful when questioned about places to eat and drink nearby and make a pretty good mojito!

Breakfast was not quite up to the usual Hilton standard but only really because it felt cramped at the buffet table and there was a fair queue. Shame there was no fried bread but my heart is probably grateful!

All staff we encountered were polite, professional and helpful. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandMBrammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very nice hotel in great location for the railway station and Piccadilly - my sons were going to the Etihad for a concert so good location for this too. Would come back to this hotel because of the service and rooms. Got A FREE UPGRADE to executive with fabulous corner windon on a high floor - great views! for being a Gold Member which was very well received - thanks Hilton! Lunch on the patio expensive but convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank hollyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

came here for a valentines weekend and booked it off the back of the reviews on this website!checked in early which wasn't a problem and we were given a room promptly and what a room it was,corner room which meant we had a sort of inside glass balcony and could sit outside the hotel from the comfort of our room,room itself was very nice an clean and the imac was a nice touch instead of a TV,hotel bar was very nice with friendly staff but I think his name was Ben on reception was outstanding and very helpful and even managed to get me a very short notice reservation in a very nice restaurant and plan a whole day trip out for us to old Trafford.all in all the hotel is very nice and far enough away from town to be quiet but close enough to get around easily.would recommend 100%

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tushki88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel a few times. Good location opposite the train station. Had breakfast and this was delicious. Also drank in the bar and this is lovely. Rooms are a good size very clean and good facilities.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4,940 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#43 of 117 in Manchester
4,310 reviews
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing