We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #18 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Excellent location within walking distance of most of central Manchester.
Friendly and helpful staff who dealt with all transactions and enquiries efficiently. Sean at reception was particularly helpful.

Suitable hotel for short breaks and business clientele. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioloiwrch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,079
    1,371
    414
    115
    42
See reviews for
363
1,565
326
1,063
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
194 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a fine example of the Doubletree brand. Ultra efficient reception. Good, clean room for a business stay. Probably a bit too functional for a romantic weekend! Top quality breakfast. Easily walkable to station, town centre AND the excellent Port Street Beer House.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excellent welcome, got a freshly made cookie on arrival, room was lovely with all all mod-cons. View wasn't great but was only a one night stay so didn't bother me too much. Overall very nice and only 2 minutes from the station. Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charelcoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

we stayed here for 1 night, we were welcomed with a cookie. our room was on the 5th floor and was clean and tidy, but our bed was reclining in an angle and was so soft is was like a marshmallow, so was difficult to get off unless you rolled out.
our children had booked the night for us and when we checked in they could not find payment and the receptionist was quite rude. so we left our credit card and we rang our daughter to confirm payment had been made, she rang hotel and it was there mistake and they gave us champagne when we returned to our room. all though this was nice would have liked a snag free check in. would probably return but was not wowed by this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylevester777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Having stayed at the Doubletree Manchester for the second time since its change over to the Hilton. I have to say that the service was excellent the decor is getting there piece by piece. But you can't close a whole hotel just because it needs new furniture. I booked into this hotel for 2 days relaxation due to illness and the staff were brilliant with every request asked for. My bed was comfortable although the bedding could do with updating. The shower and bathroom was spotless. However it was the food and bar service which is made the stay absolutely exceptional. Please see my Manchester City Cafe reviews. This hotel offers free WIFI throughout which is totally free of change and no need for passwords or time limits on use. A lot of other hotels charge up to £30 per 24 hours thi9s hotel is a true gem in a huge city. Brilliant for leisure, business and weekend stays. I wouldnt stay anywhere else in Manchester

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devil315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed on April 13th. On arrival the Reception staff were efficient yet friendly and the added bonus of hot cookies was a real perk on a grey wet afternoon. Our room on the 5th floor was well appointed, clean and comfortable. As with a previous review not enough milk but with a fridge its not a real problem. The hotel is very convenient for the train station and the centre of Manchester. After a good nights sleep check out was quick and easy and again staff excellent. Our only gripe, which is common to ALL hotels we have stayed in, is that they only provide one easy chair when the room has double occupancy. Would stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissandra51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

From the minute you walk in until you leave it is effortless. Highly recommend to anyone and not expensive for the quality of service and standard of accomodation. The reception staff were very helpful with a map of local area and transport whilst the bar staff were chirpy attentive and engaging - a treat compared to many other hotel bars.

Room Tip: my group stayed on 5th, 6th and 9th floor - all quiet and all facing front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therealview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,875 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
585 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#44 of 116 in Manchester
4,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing