We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, would recommend but ask for a room on the higher floor due to noise of traffic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #19 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Central location, easy to find. Hotel room was clean reception staff could have been more welcoming when I checked in I had to ask for the information normally provided by reception (breakfast, room service check out times etc).

The room itself (second floor) was loud from outside metro noise which made for a restless night. The extras in the room (tea/coffee/hairdresser) were like a task in itself to find, all hidden.

A mixed review, for the money you pay in comparison to others the hotel staff could of paid more attention and I think guests should be advised off the potential for noise.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,746 - 2,752 of 4,333 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

We've visited this hotel twice in the last few months. Both times we got the same impression. A really well run hotel. All staff were brilliant, and I would recommend the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. If in Manchester, come here, it's good value for money, and excellent for a hotel of it's type.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late on the 1st Saturday in February- the staff were very helpful and got us settled in our room quickly even though the lobby was extremely busy!

After going out for a meal, we went for a few hours at the bar with a couple of hilarious Americans.

Ideal stay in a lovely city!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squeakypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We went as a couple for a two night break Friday and Saturday ,had two delicious cookies on arrival ,our room wasn't ready so we left our bags and headed to Trafford centre (we were early) came back around 5 o clock and headed to our room which was a queen executive ,very nice room but one downside it was a tad chilly in there ,944 was on 9th floor and we had complimentary mini bar as I had been upgraded 2 bottles of wine fruit kit kat crisps cans of coke and our orange juice !! The iMac tv was fab ,we Overlooked Piccadilly and there wasn't that much noise to be fair ,we had a great corner window. The shower was lovely but no bath. The bed was comfy too!! Breakfast next morning ...well I will mark down on that as you have to order fried or poached eggs and I waited 15 mins for them the toaster was also a bit rubbish ,the place was busy though so maybe that was the reason, Justin beiber in town!!! Also the beans ..we waited 20 mins for them to be replaced ,but on the upside my boyfriend asked for a latte and he was given one without charge (normally hotels charge for a latte). The bar was quite exPensive but the staff were lovely and chatted quite happily with you!! On our checkout they quite happily looked after our bags again so we could do some more shopping. All in all yes I would stay here again it's fantastic for the shopping and central for the station 2 min walk!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhiload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The welcome at check-in showed the quality of this hotel. Our room was spacious with everything we could want from the iMac to the nice toiletries (loved the conditioner!) we booked early so the price was amazing considering where we were and for what we got. The attentive staff went as far as to knock on the bedroom door to check if our room had been cleaned to our satisfaction! It was hard to find anything to say as an "even better if". Our only comment would be the price of the food in the bar as this is quite high considering there are many good local places to try. It was a quick walk to the shopping areas and even closer to the bars! Perfect location for the train to London and we are looking forward to coming back again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road if you can't cope with the advertising hoarding being bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

my partner and i stayed for 1 night only for a night out in manchester. hotel very close to canal street so location good if you are visiting this area. a little walk to town centre, for bars and eating. room lovely very clean glass fronted facing on to canal street. staff helpful friendly and checking in quick and no problems with the parking costing 5pound for 24hrs under the hotel. would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here For one night well one day arrived for check in at 8am and room was available even though we wasn't meant to check in til 10! (result) the room was fantastic didn't have any warm cookies but as soon as they did brought it straight up to the room which I thought was a nice touch! We stayed on the 2nd floor and couldn't really here any noises but was very exhausted and just needed some sleep. The bed was really comfortable and the shower was amazing I didn't want to get out. Check in was really easy as so was checkout for the price we got the room at I thought service was excellent would definitely recommend this hotel and would Definitely come back. Overall a very friendly hotel and very clean

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyscx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.7 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 121 in Manchester
1,879 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 121 in Manchester
5,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#40 of 121 in Manchester
2,654 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#47 of 121 in Manchester
4,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $112 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing