We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed on Sunday 3rd Feb 2013, Arrived at Piccadilly around 11am, a 5 minute walk to to the DTH, the check in was 15:00, however the room was available at 11:30 (Result) A couple of warm Cookies given at reception were a nice treat ! A fantastic central location with attentive professional people from the concierge to the front desk, house keeper, late bar staff etc - keep up the good work, will return on our next trip to Manchester.
NB - Late check out at 12 noon ;-)

Room Tip: Michael Caines restaurant Abode is a stones throw away, give it a try ! Good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,107
    1,390
    417
    117
    43
See reviews for
368
1,584
334
1,077
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

What an absolute gem of a hotel! Sleek , modern & stylish . Everywhere was spotlessly clean , with immaculate attention to detail. Bedroom was just divine , with the most fantastic power shower.Every amenity you could wish for in the room. Superbly located right near Piccadilly Station, and manned by delightful courteous staff. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone !! 10/10

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iddy8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

After being sceptical with booking here as I had a bad experience with the Hilton in Glasgow (see previous reviews) I was delighted with my stay here and would gladly return. Location is perfect, very close to the trams and train station. The room was sensational, spotless, bed was very comfy, shower was powerful, also had a fridge and safe for keeping anything cold and safe. I would HIGHLY recommend anybody to stay here as it was everything we wanted and more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending a work conference.

Staff were excellent meeting all of our business needs and providing excellent entertainment (cocktail lessons) in the evening.

Really professional and I don't have a bad word to say about the conferencing aspect or the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penrith cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

can not fault this hotel, excellent service, breakfast very good, room was excellent imac television in room, the bed very comfortable, the service was excellent, handy for town center, would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apricots775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

i stayed with a friend for the weekend - we took in a game at Old Trafford, shopping and restaurants /bars
the hotel is modern, in great location
the staff were fantastic - very helpful, friendly and made the whole experience very enjoyable.
recommend for a short trip to Manchester - Business or Leisure

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracemcm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Arrived late on Wednesday night to be greeted by friendly reception. Check-in was quick, arrived at my room ... Very clean, nice iMac for a television / radio, complimentary water and Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries - very nice. Breakfast was good, only complaint was that I hate scrambled eggs made from dried eggs - small thing in an overall excellent stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azizza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 118 in Manchester
4,322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing