We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, excellent accomodation, bar prices a little steep though.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #20 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good stay, excellent accomodation, bar prices a little steep though.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Overall a good hotel, if the price is right, will probably stay again. Very clean and stylish, rooms are a decent size, location is within a 10min walk of centre and canal street. I stayed room only for a two night stay with my partner and it does exactly what it says, i wasn't disappointed, the only downside is the lack of parking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,019
    1,339
    410
    115
    41
See reviews for
357
1,531
316
1,031
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This a good friendly hotel close to the railway station and the centre of town. You can walk to the main commercial and shopping area easily.

If is ideal for business and for a weekend break when visiting Manchester. The rooms are a good size and clean and tidy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I was really impressed with our stay at this hotel. I have been to HIlton hotels in the past (not Double Tree brand though).

My husband and I had only booked a one night stay with breakfast and got a great rate (through Hotels.com) - we were catching up with some Swedish friends who were over for a long week-end.

The room was immaculate, all the "tech" worked and were impressive (Apple) - plus the internet worked well. More over - I loved how friendly the staff were and approachable - the proper kind of service you would expect from the hospitality industry - but don't always get.

Well done to the manager and the whole team (housekeeping, food and beverage and reception staff).

The location is absolutely perfect if you are looking for a great hotel within walking distance of shopping, canal street and the main train station. We did drive though and managed to get a space within the hotel - which was magic.

Thank you Manchester.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Excellent hotel, excellent location, great for exploring manchester, the room was spotlessly clean, the receptionists were kind and courteous and efficient, we use a lot of hotels in Manchester for corporate events and will add the hilton to our list in future - well done Hilton - highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serenity_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

From arrival, which was quick and accompanied by a warm cookie, to the excellent room and service, ending with our stress free departure, I thought this hotel was excellent, enjoyed our stay and would consider this hotel first for any future stays in Manchester.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for my 21st after being transferred here because The Hilton had overbooked and kicked us out! The first room we got was quite small but the bed was comfy and the room had everything it needed which included an iron/ironing board, coffe & tea facilities and a mac tv! The bathroom was lovely and clean with a powerful shower.

We were each given a warm cookie on the way in which was delicious!

The hotel is in an excellent location close to Piccadilly Station and there is a taxi rank right out side on the corner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Having stayed previously when the Mint Hotel, we were interested to see what had changed.
Nothing much to be honest.
Good standard of room, friendly staff, good food although not cheap as you would expect from this grade of hotel.
Based on a discount weekend room rate, we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay for a concert in Manchester.
Warm cookies on check-in a nice touch.

Room Tip: Definitely a better view thehigher up you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisnBolton_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing