We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD CITY CENTRE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #18 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a very good hotel for a business trip or similar. It is right opposite Piccadilly station, but actually quite quiet. Staff are very nice, the room was super clean with lots of nice little extras, good toiletries great shower,, free Wifi and an imac, decent breakfast with plenty of choice and good coffee - and just a very comfortable hotel experience. I felt completely relaxed and happy here, and the prices are very reasonable. I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shughes1b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,775 - 2,781 of 4,232 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

My sister and I stayed in this hotel las week for an overnight shopping trip.Its an excellent hotel.The staff are friendly and efficient. The hotel is lovely and clean and ideally situated next to Piccadilly station.A short walk from shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyholidays094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Although at the budget end of the Hilton brand, this former City Inn/Mint Hotel is smarter than its competitors in the range. The staff are, without exception, very friendly and helpful and the standards in the restaurant are very high. They passed the "may we have hot milk with our coffee" at breakfast test with flying colours. There is also an NCP car park close by and the hotel offer a 15% discount on parking charges but, be warned, the one way system makes it difficult to find if you come at it from the wrong direction. We turned off the Mancunian Way towards Piccadilly - follow the road and you can't miss it.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank LythamWeekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Hotel is impressive from the moment you walk in. Lobby, rooms and bar are all light and spacious. Bedroom was very modern with Apple TV and furniture that suited the look but also very comfortable. Location was spot on for main station and town centre. Ideal hotel for business or pleasure. Gym is excellent too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have used Double Tree Hiltons a number of times now and will always look to stay here in preference to cheaper hotel chains.

The service is excellent, the staff well trained and attentive. Every effort is made to make your stay an enjoyable and pleasant one. For those collecting Hilton honor points, there is a separate booking in area at reception and all staff are friendly and helpful.

Yes, I will continue to support this chain, here and abroad

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our recent experience was completely soured by finding a plastic lid trapped under the sheet on the bed which was discovered only when I went to bed. Horrible! It did make you question the level of cleanliness if something so obvious was missed. It was pointed out to the manager who has apologised and offered an upgrade to a suite the next time we stay there. At the time we did point out that it was unlikely that we would do that so it was an empty offer and why would we as there are other hotels in that location with more style and character and almost certainly cleaner?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happy-Traveller046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Fabulous location. Was really pleased, the hotel could not be any closer to the train station, canal street, shops, etc! There were plenty of reasonably priced restaurants to eat out close to the Hotel, which was brilliant. The bed was comfortable, although the pillows were a little bit shabby- but it did not spoil my time or experience! LOVED IT!! We would be more than happy to return :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#34 of 120 in Manchester
2,580 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 120 in Manchester
4,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $99 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing