We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$142
$134
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$111
$104
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$84
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$95
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Midland(Manchester)
$147
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,241)
Filter reviews
3,241 results
Traveler rating
744
1,205
752
333
207
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
1,205
752
333
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiccadilly gardenscentral locationtram stopwould stay againdouble roomfantastic locationsaturday nightstayed here for one nightarndale centregood nights sleepfloorchinatownhairdryerironncpconcertarena
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,062 - 3,067 of 3,241 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is the 2nd review I have done for this hotel 1st review was when it was a Ramda Jarvis hotel its currently being re-branded to mercure hotels.

I stayed here over 2 nights and again found it to be a lovly clean comfortable hotel great friendly staff and great location for shops nightlife etc

We stayed on a dinner bed and breakfast capicity and found everything to our liking, the breakfast can be busy but we were always served promptly with tea/coffee and toast, Its a self serve buffet with your usual breakfast items, at night we had dinner and it was really nice and would recommend if you are looking for somehwere to eat it can be a bit expensive but its definetly worth a try.

Quick check in and was allocated a room on the 7th floor yes the rooms are not the biggest and the walls are a bit thin but to be honest you will not be in the hotel long to let it bother you as the hotel has everything on its doorstep

Would I recommend to a friend definetly

I will be returning to this hotel again in the near furture!

Room Tip: Ask for a view over Piccadilly Gardens
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AyrshireJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Many thanks for taking the time again to write a second review following your stay with us.

I was delighted to read your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Location - ideal as close to train & bus stations, but in a pretty busy part of town which comes alive at the weekend
Accomodation - clean room, large bed, great shower, nice view (from 8th floor)
Food - usual fare for a full English breakfast but quality could have been better
Service - friendly & polite staff (reception & room service)

A very good overall experience - happy to recommended

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGTIPS65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to place your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel on Tripadvisor following your stay with us.

I was delighted to read your positive comments about your recent stay and that you would be happy to recommend us.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I was there on business and held a meeting at the hotel. All the staff were helpful. Staying there was a pleasure. The bar / brasserie was pleasant. The organiser of the meeting room was really helpful. The location is central. The bedroom was nice with good lighting for working and comfortable chairs. Air conditioning that works. The hotel overlooks Piccadilly Gardens where there are lots of bus and tram routes. It is only about 5 mins from Piccadilly Station. Nice views of the city from the bedrooms and the restaurant. It was a good experience. Very happy with it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Thank you for for taking the time to submit your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel on Tripadvisor following your stay with us.

I was pleased to hear that you were very happy with your stay and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
David Daly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureManchester, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: hadde litt større rom, men tror ikke det betyr noe
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews