We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice atmosphere, just what you need on a quick party stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hatters Hilton Chambers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hatters Hilton Chambers
Dublin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location, nice atmosphere, just what you need on a quick party stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Good location, helpful staff willing to take a pic and organise a taxi. Decent amenities like kitchen with plenty of glasses! and smoking area. No curfew. Seemed clean overall. Buzzer system to gain entry to the hostel and key card to gain entry to the rooms so was secure also No complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    94
    61
    24
    35
See reviews for
7
31
95
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Good location, right in the city center and really close to tons of stuff and the main train station. Breakfast was pretty basic and a let down compared to the rest of the place and the fact that its not cheap for a hostel. Clean, modern rooms and bathrooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjivKapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 1 on Tuesday and were pleasantly suprised by how clean the room was, the beds were very comfortable too. Having never stayed in a hostel before I wasn't sure what to expect but as we had a private room with en-suite bathroom it felt more like a budget hotel.
The only problem we had was that there was no hot water in the morning, there was however a notice behind reception explaining that there is usually a shortage in the mornings when people are getting ready to check out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GemNJust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is by far the best hostel I've stayed in. The bedrooms were clean and spacious. The price was very reasonable. Breakfast was very basic, but as expected. Tea and toast was available 24/7.

Great location, right in the city centre, the staff were very helpful with taxis and recommendations and things.

Good tip - we parked at the Church street car park, but it was £15 per 24 hours. We later saw a car park equally close, for only £6 per 24 hours, it's on Ducie Street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kierakiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed in a double room for two nights one weekend. The hostel was really clean including the spotless bathrooms. Breakfast was very basic, but to be expected for the price I paid for the room. Unfortunately the hostel was very noisy, not just the noise from other guests and people outside but the doors were really heavy and constantly banged shut whenever people entered and left rooms. Overall though a fine hostel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Positives - budget accommodation in location close to night life in Manchester. Facilities in the room were average.

Negatives - not many people staying in hostel so the place lacked atmosphere. No walking tours or other activities made known, apart from a pub crawl with the neighboring hostel. People were yelling and screaming in the streets until early hours of the morning making it difficult to sleep.

I would suggest people visit another city with more to do and more of a positive atmosphere, like Liverpool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Malta, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

a great time we had at this hostel. Very clean and spacious rooms. Excellent location from train station, metro and city centre. A self service breakfast including cereal and bread is offered. tea, coffee and hot choco offered 24/7 free of charge. kitchenette also available 24/7.the cheapest I could find and still very very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 118 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatters Hilton Chambers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatters Hilton Chambers

Property: Hatters Hilton Chambers
Address: 15 Hilton Street | The Northern Quarter, Manchester M1 1JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hatters Hilton Chambers 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hatters Hilton Chambers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chambers Hotel Manchester
Hilton Hotel Manchester
Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing