We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rated by my 10 year old daughter as the best pizza she's ever had”

San Carlo Fiorentina
Ranked #469 of 2,864 Restaurants in Manchester
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying at the Marriott for one night pre holiday flight and had dinner in San Carlo. The service was great, food was nice albeit a bit expensive but the best thing was my 10 year old daughter still to this day says it's the nicest/best pizza she's ever tasted so well done San Carlo.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Funtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here for tea before heading off on holiday. The place itself is beautifully decorated and has a nice feel. The food was delicious but a bit pricey. The service was good maybe a bit hectic at times but it was very busy.
It’s definitely worth trying out this place and it’s a great place to have a good meal before jetting off on your holidays.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 525willr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at The Marriott prior to going on holiday. Booked this restaurant prior to arrival. Food nice, but a bit pricey. Worst part was rude, arrogant waiter who spoilt the enjoyment of the evening. He was more interested in another table than us. He tried to con us into buying a bottle of wine twice the price of the one we wanted, and when we realised and changed the order, tried to force us to have the more expensive bottle. Then he talked about us across the restaurant to the manager quite loudly in italian.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sue796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been to many of the SC restaurants but this one is the best by far
Sometimes you feel that if you are not one of their regular customers you don't get the same level of attention, but not here
We always go for dinner if we are staying overnight at the airport for a morning flight
Staff are really friendly, the food is excellent and always piping hot.
Last night we had mussels in an beautiful tomato and chilli sauce, garlic mushrooms, lobster tagliolini and salmon ravioli. All excedllent

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had my first visit to San Carlo in The Marriot Hotel close to Manchester Airport and it was Superb! From the moment my daughter and i walked in until we left it was faultless. Lovely interior, free parking, nice warm welcome although we had not booked. Sat at a great table close to the large tv watching the football. The service was superb, our waiter Nicolo was so helpful and friendly and could not do enough for us, he was so ggod. Food as always superb and service was quick. This is a great restaurant!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Carlo Fiorentina also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Hale, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to San Carlo Fiorentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing