We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Decor, Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Ranked #44 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Modern Decor, Comfortable”
Reviewed October 24, 2009

Very modern design high rise hotel. Rooms were a good size. The accent lighting was attractive but room seemed dark. Very attentive and helpful staff. Good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViewontheHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,712
    1,323
    646
    318
    259
See reviews for
350
1,908
158
988
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ludlow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We have stayed at many hotels in Manchester and the Hilton was one of the worst. I am in a wheelchair, so had what I was told was an accessible room......it was not. The shower was so awkward it could not be used, the toilet had a foot gap between the back wall and the pan....pathetic. The room we were given seemed like it was an end of build 'oh we better have a disabled room to comply with regulations room'. The views from the window were of a tram station, so inspiring and romantic! The carpet was wrinkled and dirty and looked like it had seen better days and the bed was not fixed therefore it moved about. The Podium restaraunt was again disapointing we were given the wrong menu then waited 25 mins for a drink to be offered and waiterd a further 20 mins for our order to be taken. A plus point it was nice food but very small portions. Another plus point was Cloud 23 reserved table lovely views nice cocktail, although it was the person I was with that made it special not the hotel. If you want a luxury experience in Manchester stay at the Lowry this really is a 5 star hotel, not a 1 star hotel pretending to be 5

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jamiewm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulverston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Good rooms but lacking the extra touches to make it a truly great 5* hotel.

toilet roll holder broken, wonky tele, faulty kettle. Not many toiletries in bathroom.

staff were excellent, breakfast good - buffet style but plenty of choice.

conseige good for leaving bags when we went shopping.

very convenient for Deansgate station.

On the whole we preferred Malmaison - more convenient for town and much nicer experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louises016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

The Hilton in Manchester is very comfortable and spacious. I believe this has to be one of the best Hilton in the country. The front desk was very polite and accommodating, allowing me to check-in slightly earlier than posted due to the rain and was even able to order a cab for my friend at 1:30am without any fuss. The rooms are extremely large for myself and the bed was very comfortable. I was particularly impressed with the modern decor of the room and bathroom. Overall experience was phenomenal, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wongs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Stayed for one night for a course. Quite a modern Hilton with a fresh feel. Lobby is huge, rooms are adequate, very clean, bed was very comfortable, basic amenities in room and bathroom. Breakfast was good, but nothing to shout about. Overall it was a comfortable and pleasant stay but nothing fantastic. Cloud23 was a good experience, evening view was breath taking from there. The glass floor was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StickyMole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

My husband and I stayed in an executive suite at the Hilton, Deansgate for one night. We had our wedding reception in the Deansgate suite that evening. The suite was clean. modern and had fantastic views over Deansgate. It had two bathrooms with crabtree and evelyn toiletries and heated floors. Complimentary still and sparkling water and and a separate dining/seating area.

We were helped from the car by the concierge with our luggage, and the car was taken for valet parking with no problems.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton, Deansgate in the modern and contemporary atmosphere.

We would defiantely stay hre again for a special weekend away.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAKECOMO09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
167 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

This is a modern businesshotel but we stayed here for pure pleasure. Booked a executive room for 152£ per night and that is and ok price considering you will have a room on high floor ( 21. for us) and access to the executive lounge on 23. floor, where you can have a descent breakfast including scrambled eggs and bacon. During the day you can have coffe, cookies and soft drinks as well.
Free alcoholic drinks in the late afternoon and evening (they close at 8 p.m.) and my god, it looked like a convention for heavy drinkers. Canapees are served as well.
The hotel has a pool for all guests, 20 meters long but only 3 meters wide. Sauna and steam room as well and a small gym.
The rooms are modern and functionel, but as always plumbing in England is poor.
The hotel is not that central, but the stunning view from the room and lounge compensate for that. The free metroshuttle stops just around the corner.
We bought tickets for United- Sunderland on the official website friday evening and got great seats on south stand in the middle of everything. 54 £ is an ok price.
BBC occupied the executive lounge sunday, the hotel did not do anything to compensate for that little trick. Had to argue to have an internetaccess, which is free in the executive lounge.
The service was ok besides from that and we had our room on arrival (10.30 a.m., check-in time is normally 3 p.m.
This is not a hotel with a great atmosphere, but I would probaly stay here next time anyway.
Minibar is of cause expensive, go to the local Sainsbury in stead and use the icemachine.;o)
On departure the hotel offered late check-out (2 p.m.), afterwards it was 25£ per hour. We left at 2.p.m....

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.3 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,875 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#6 of 116 in Manchester
1,255 reviews
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
585 reviews
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 116 in Manchester
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Deansgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Property: Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Address: 303 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4LQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Manchester
#26 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Deansgate 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Manchester Deansgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Deansgate Hotel Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Deansgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing