We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Ranked #42 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Chester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a night away at the Hilton Deansgate.

If you're staying in Manchester any time soon then I'd say this is definitely worth a visit providing you can get a decent rate.

Beetham Tower is a fantastic building - it offers great views of the city and the Hjilton is a contemporary hotel with good facilities. Recommended for couples, families and business people.

The room was a good size - booked through Expedia so I'm not exactly sure of the the type but standard - all the usual stuff you'd expect, mini bar, ice machine in the hall etc etc. Really comfy bed.

Breakfast was excellent - good range of freshly cooked hot food. Good quality sausages, bacon, yogurts pastries etc and very attentive staff.

The only disappointment for us was the leisure facilities, which was a surprise for a hotel this modern. The leisure area, pool etc is nice however the jacuzzi was tepid. The steam room smelt sweaty - all it needed was some citrous or eucalyptus to make it smell a bit fresher. The changing facilities didn't feel particularly clean, a few lights out in the ladies. A few minor improvements would have changed our stay from a good one to a great one. That aside, I'd still recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Director of Operations at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your stay with us.

I am delighted that you were able to stay with us on one of the many ‘deals’ that we are delighted to be able to offer.

I am pleased that on the whole you had a great stay with us and that you were able to enjoyed the great building and the variety we offer in our breakfast selection.

However, I am disappointed to read your comments about your Livingwell experience. There can be no excuse for poor cleanliness and I am very sorry that the facilities were not in perfect condition during your time with us.

I do hope that you are able to stay with us again in the future.

Best wishes
Laura McEwan
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,738
    1,337
    651
    323
    261
See reviews for
358
1,924
162
1,009
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (803)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Not the cheapest hotel by far but you do get what you pay for here. Fabulous room and excellent breakfast. Priority members get access to a comfortable lounge with drinks and snacks and gives the feeling of a great end and then start to the day when you stay here. Well worth the extra cash to stay here.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Director of Operations at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing this review following your stay with us.

Thank you for staying with us when you visited Manchester and I am delighted that you were able to enjoy one of our Executive rooms on this occasion, where you were able to enjoy the panoramic views of Manchester and beyond.

I am glad that you had a comfortable visit to our Executive Lounge and that you were able to enjoy the offerings in the lounge.

I really do hope that we have the opportunity to look after you again in the future.

Best wishes
Laura McEwan
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Booked an executive room for Boxing Day night. At the time of booking there was no indication that Cloud 23 would be closed and that the pool would close early. We were only informed that Cloud 23 would be closed a few days after booking - misleading I feel. I went for a swim at 4.45 only to be advised that the pool would be closing at 5.00 p.m. I was annoyed at this, several other people arrived and the leisure attendant managed to stay on for a further half hour. The view from the room was stunning and we made full use of the executive lounge in the evening and for breakfast the next morning. It was very relaxing and worth the extra money.

If only I had been made aware of the facility restrictions at the time of booking this would have been a top class stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doghouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Director of Operations at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with everyone following your stay with us.

I empathise completely how frustrating it must have been after you had made your reservation at the hotel to be advised of the reduced festive opening times. Due to business in house over the Christmas period we took the business decision to close Cloud 23 and reduce the opening times of Livingwell on a small number of days during this period.

The changes had been advertised prior to the festive period beginning and I am only sorry that this was not communicated to you prior to booking.

I am really pleased that you had a great stay with us and that you had the opportunity to use and enjoy our Executive Lounge facilities that are located on the 23rd floor.

Thank you for recommending us to Trip Advisor readers and we hope that you are able to return to the hotel in the future.

Laura McEwan
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Service was excellent from the start, had trouble finding parking as, unlike other Hilton Hotel's - this does not have a private car park within sight. Terry, explained that they have an underground parking facility that we could use. As we got to check in and met a lovely gentleman, Kaiser who was well presented, friendly and very welcoming provided all the information that we needed to ensure our stay was 5 star. He very generously gave us a complimentary upgrade to the Executive Guestroom. It was more than we could have asked, with beautiful scenery and impeccable service.

Thank you to the team working Christmas for making our stay very memorable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Afsana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Director of Operations at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with everyone, we really appreciate it.

We are very fortunate to be ideally located with in the city and it is great to know that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel, our service, the views and our offerings.

At the hotel we do have a limited number of car parking spaces that we offer for valet car parking for our guests on a first come first serve basis. However, these do become full very quickly; therefore we are delighted to be able to offer our guests a discount when parking at the Great Northern car park, adjacent to the hotel entrance.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am really pleased like many other guests that you found our team members to be always welcoming. I will ensure that your great feedback is shared with them, in particular Terry and Kaiser.

I hope that you are able to stay with us again soon.

Best wishes
Laura McEwan
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We chose this hotel for our annual Christmas shop, there are hotels nearer to the shops but this hotel is nearer to the restaurants and bars. We had a great view from our room, the breakfast was good, room was a little hot and disappointed we had to queue for the cloud23 bar but had a good stay and would recommend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCMCHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Director of Operations at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with everyone, we really appreciate it.

We are very fortunate to be ideally located with in the city and it is great to know that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel, our service, the views and our offerings.

At the hotel we do have a limited number of car parking spaces that we offer for valet car parking for our guests on a first come first serve basis. However, these do become full very quickly; therefore we are delighted to be able to offer our guests a discount when parking at the Great Northern car park, adjacent to the hotel entrance.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am really pleased like many other guests that you found our team members to be always welcoming. I will ensure that your great feedback is shared with them, in particular Terry and Kaiser.

I hope that you are able to stay with us again soon.

Best wishes
Laura McEwan
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

My friend took me to the Hilton for my Christmas present.

The hotel is ideally located near to shops, bars and restaurants.

The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about where the best places to visit, in particular the front of house manager Damien, nothing was too much for him even though he was extremely busy he recommended a fabulous Italian restaurant opposite and even made the reservation....

A friendly face to greet us when we returned, definitely an asset to the Hilton.

The room was lovely and spacious.

The only fault I can make was that when we arrived back to the hotel after a night out, we went to the bar and they had ran out of white wine and had limited mixers for vodka and gin on a Friday night. Although the staff were very apologetic the fact that a large hotel chain had these issues left me a little disappointed !!!

However I will most definitely visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Director of Operations at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing this review following your stay with us.

I am absolutely delighted that you were able to enjoy your Christmas present with us.

I am delighted that Damian and the team looked after you and I will ensure that they received your great feedback.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your time in Manchester and am only sorry that the bar had limited offerings on your return. This is a very busy period for the hotel; however this should not have impacted in the service that you received.

We are privileged to have a great location which is in easy reach of all that Manchester has to offer.

I hope that you are able to stay with us again, when we will have the pleasure of looking after you once again.

Best wishes
Laura McEwan
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Very Dissapointed. Unless a Premiership Footballer,or off Coronation Street. Special occasion destroyed 13-12-13 Paid £420.00 for a room that in all honesty was to the same standard of a Premier Inn room for average rate of £70-90.which i stay in quite regular. Also Premier Inn will make a reservation in the restaurant for you and honour it,unlike the Hilton Deansgate. The difference was that in 95% of other hotels i stay in i actually felt like a guest, and was treated accordingly, not the Hilton Deansgate. After being told that i couldn't dine at the hotel i decided to check out ,so am unable to comment as we only had chance to shower and change, to then be refused to dine in the Hilton'S own Cloud 23,which i had booked to do as part of the attraction when we made the hotel Reservation 1 week before staying, and was also confirmed at the time of check in.But then was refused entry in front of other guests and refered back to the check in desk like naughty children.But to rectify the problem i was offered room service assist me with my dream evening. Thanks Hilton Deansgate for making Christmas 2013 a time to remember.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Director of Operations at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your views with everyone.

We have been overwhelmed by the popularity of Cloud 23 and the demand for it and on the day you visited, we were hosting a private event, which meant we had to close earlier than advertised and I am sorry that you feel that you were misinformed of this prior to your arrival.

Due to this event we were not accepting private reservation for the Cloud 23 Bar on the evening of your stay and offered an alternative area in our Podium Bar and Restaurant. I am only sorry that this did not meet with your requirements.

Cloud 23 is unfortunately not a restaurant and would not have been able to accommodate your dining requirements during your time at the hotel.

I am aware that we have been in contact with you directly regarding your visit and thank you again for continued feedback.

With best regards
Laura McEwan
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.3 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,940 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#5 of 118 in Manchester
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Deansgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Property: Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Address: 303 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4LQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Manchester
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Deansgate 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Manchester Deansgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Deansgate Hotel Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Deansgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing