We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Ranked #42 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Spent two nights here a couple of weeks ago. Its a great hotel very central to all the good things Manchester has to offer. Pleasant staff, views from the executive bar are awesome. Bed was really comfy and the room was a really good size. We have stayed in this hotel many times and can't praise it enough. If looking for a negative it was that there was no decaffeinated coffee in the executive lounge, but the staff were very helpful and when we asked for well done bacon it was delivered with a smile.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Director of Operations at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and for sharing your positive feedback with everyone.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am pleased that you encountered good service and that you especially enjoyed our newly refurbished Executive Lounge on the 23rd floor.

Following your comments we will ensure to have decaffeinated coffee in the lounge and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

I hope that you are able return to the hotel in the future to enjoy another comfortable stay.

Best wishes
Laura McEwan
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,277 - 3,283 of 4,514 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed overnight while attending a dinner at the hotel. Lovely spacious rooms with a well organised bathroom with separate shower. Bed very comfortable, and enough storage. Used the pool which although is small is good for lengths. The location is good, about 10 minutes walk from the main shopping areas. Used the valet parking which was very convenient, and worth it As we did not have to worry about the car.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank cc1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Director of Operations at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with everyone following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you choose to stay with us and I am pleased that you enjoyed our facilities throughout your stay.

We are very fortunate to be ideally located within the city and it is great to know that are position suited your needs for this visit.

I do hope that you are able to stay with us again soon.

Best wishes
Laura McEwan
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at The Hilton, Manchester at the end of February whilst seeing The Lion King, after many recommendations (I actually live in the Manchester area and remember when it was being built). It is situated in Deansgate, so not far away from Manchester city centre and it really is one of the most iconic buildings in the whole city. You can't miss it and it looks spectacular!

Check-in staff were very welcoming and offered to help my friend with bags after a day shopping. They were also interested on what plans we had whilst staying in the centre which was nice. Was told that if we had any problems then we only had to call from the room and they'd service us within 30 seconds which was very reassuring. We were also informed on arrival that one of the lifts was not in service but they were working to get it up and running- not too much of a problem as there are 2 other lifts but there did tend to be queues as no one wanted to use the stairs.

The room itself was very nice. Booked a Twin Hilton room and it was very clean. Not a spec of dust and everything was spotless. The beds were very comfortable and the view over the city was just amazing. Did have a bit of trouble with one of the hairdryers but they replaced it for us within about 90 seconds (service is fast considering the hotel is HUGE)

We decided to queue up for Cloud 23 before heading out for a few cocktails. If you stay here then you really do need to check this bar out- it really is very nice and boutique with a wonderful view of the city. The guy mixing the cocktails was very chatty and couldn't do enough for you. It is a tad on the expensive side, but if you choose to stay at a Hilton resort then you must expect to splash out a bit! Anyways it really set the mood for going out to the theatre so thank you.

Booked the breakfast package (extra £16 per person) and whilst the breakfast was very nice and obviously locally sourced and prepared by top Chef's it is a little bit steep for what is basically a posh fry up and some fruit. Still, like I said you can't expect to stay at the Hilton on the cheap!

Got chatting to a couple from a wedding party who agreed that the hotel was very good, so on behalf of them I'd recommend it for wedding guests and conference members as well.We stayed as friends just enjoying the city but the staff still made us feel equally important. Saw the manager swishing about and he seemed very polite and friendly and had guests smiling. I can tell that there is a good and positive work ethic here as the all the staff were very cheerful and happy despite the place being packed with all different kinds of people.

I am now looking forward to returning to The Hilton, Manchester next month for another city excursion. See you then!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeC91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Director of Operations at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with everyone, we appreciate it.

I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you found our facilities, service and team members to be excellent.

We really look forward of welcoming you back to the hotel when you return next month.

Best wishes
Laura McEwan
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel is visually beautiful. Besides this fact, the service here is wonderful, staff do all they can to help you and nothing is too much. The breakfast was of good standard, lots of variety for all people! The beds were extremely comfortable and all i can say is WOW to the cocktails in cloud 23!! Have a great stay because this hotel is top notch

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romylovesturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Director of Operations at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Manchester.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed the service and that our team looked after you during your stay. I am delighted that you had a great nights sleep in our comfortable beds.

Thank you for visiting Cloud 23 and it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the very near future.


Best wishes
Laura McEwan
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for our first wedding anniversary, Hotel is lovely as are the staff we paid £100 for our room which was great value for money as the room was on the 14th floor with great views, lovely & clean the only let down was the mattress I personally would of expected better for a Hilton hotel therefore we did have a bit of a sleepless night!
Breakfast was usual buffet style which you expect in large hotels but was very nice and warm. Overall we would go back to stay but a lot of that is down to the staff as they were very helpful & friendly

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lesley-Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for celebrating your 1st Wedding Anniversary with us; it was our pleasure to form part of your celebrations.

I am really pleased that we were able to offer you a warm and efficient welcome and that your room on the 14th floor offered amazing views of Manchester and beyond.

I am sorry that the bed in your room was not too your liking as we have received a number of compliments regarding how comfortable they are. However I appreciate that this is a personal choice and I have requested that all beds on the 14th floors are checked.

I am delighted that you found the team members in all areas of the hotel to be welcoming and accommodating and that looked after you during your stay.

We hope that you chose to stay with us on your next visit to Manchester.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have stayed in many very nice hotels in Manchester and the Hilton has always been one of our favourites. We had been to the MEN for a concert and we got a taxi back to the Hilton especially for cocktails in Cloud 23, there was an enormous queue I asked at reception whether all the people queuing were residents or not, only to find that the new Hotel general manager had decided that residence no longer go to the front of the queue We waited for 50 minutes to get in the lift, we nearly gave up. We completely understand fairness and that there is a limit on the number of people allowed in the bar, but why as a paying quest should we queue with people who are not staying in the hotel. It’s absolutely crazy that hotel guests are no longer a priority. We chose to stay in the Hilton and cloud 23 is one of the elements that are a deciding factor when choosing the hotel. I was unhappy because we had taken a Taxi all the way across town especially to go up to the bar; there is nothing around the Hilton we would have been better staying in the other end of the city. Guest should be pre-warned that Cloud 23 has no longer a priority queue for guests. We will seriously consider alternative hotels next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your stay with us.

I appreciate that you may have encountered a slight wait to gain access to Cloud 23, however due to fire regulations we are restricted to numbers at any one time on the 23rd floor and at times guests are choosing to queue to gain access. We must demonstrate fairness to all interested parties and I am pleased to confirm that that our residents do receive priority when requesting to be included on the Cloud 23 guest list.

This is highlighted on all confirmations and should you wish to make a future reservation please contact our dedicated Cloud 23 Co-ordinator on Emilia. Wieczorek@hilton.com or 0164 870 1688 who will be more than happy to offer assistance.

We do hope that you consider returning to stay with us.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Hilton for my birthday, really nice hotel rooms of a good standard, Cloud 23 bar is also fab. The breakfast was a huge let down though, not cooked very well and was tasteless but other than that was a fab stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph11a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your birthday, I am delighted that you had a great time.

I am so pleased that you were able to visit Cloud 23 during your stay and enjoy cocktails that our skilled mixologists create for our guests.

Our breakfast offering is prepared fresh daily and is replenished on a regular basis to ensure that our guests receive a high quality breakfast. I am so sorry to read that you were let down by our breakfast and I have shared your feedback with our kitchen brigade.

The team at Hilton Manchester Deansgate are delighted to be able to look after you and we all hope that you are able to return to the hotel in the near future.


Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.8 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#34 of 120 in Manchester
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Deansgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Address: 303 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4LQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Manchester
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $136 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Deansgate 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Manchester Deansgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Deansgate Hotel Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Deansgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing