We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it and are coming back in August 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Ranked #41 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it and are coming back in August 2011”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Fantastic Hotel, couldnt ask for a better hotel, Rooms are lovely fresh and clean and service brilliant

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmysmith75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernadetteFGilligan, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in August 2011.

Best wishes
Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,760
    1,354
    655
    329
    264
See reviews for
369
1,945
164
1,015
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (808)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed here for business over a weekend and wasn't disappointed. Service was excellent, room was brilliant with one of the best views I've ever had in a hotel! Great breakfast too.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Valetta_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernadetteFGilligan, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am really pleased like many other guests that you found our service, breakfast and views to be excellent.

I hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best wishes
Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed to have a night away in manchester, its centrally located and has great views over the city.
The pool is lovely and treatments great.
We didnt eat there but managed a bottle of bubbly in cloud 23 which is well worth a visit but you need to book weeks in advance to be sure to get in.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huddo2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernadetteFGilligan, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share you kind feedback with everyone.

We are very fortunate to be centrally located within the city and I am glad that our location worked well for your visit to Manchester.

I am happy that you were able to enjoy our swimming pool and Cloud 23 and I hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel soon when you may have the time to enjoy a meal in Podium Restaurant.

Best wishes
Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Booked the Hilton for a one night stay to celebrate a family members birthday. The main reason was to celebrate at cloud 23 as we had heard it was a good cocktail lounge.
The name says it all, its on the 23rd floor and has floor to ceiling windows so the panoramic view of the City lights is pretty special. They have decorated with more than a nod to Sex and the City lots of dark wood, glass with mood lighting and a splash of red here and there. The drinks were fine the nibbles you can order were a little sad on size and taste an expensive option you can easily do without. The must see up there is a portion of the floor has been replaced by glass and you can stand on it and look down to the ground its a nice design touch.
The room was as per expected fine but standard and the breakfast the same.
Great time had by all.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernadetteFGilligan, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive review following your stay with us.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to appreciate the stunning views of Manchester from Cloud 23.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the décor of the bar and that you had time to appreciate the view panel from the 23rd floor, which is an amazing architectural feature to compliment the building design.

I have taken on board your comment regarding the nibbles served in the bar and I will bear this in mind when we next place an order.

We look forward to welcoming you back to hotel when you will be able to have a great stay with us once again.


Best wishes
Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Check in was fine, the room was fine - had to change from the first room to to airco damp smell. Change done very quickly with out a negative hassle.

The executive lounger breakfast was rubbish. Have breakfast in the main restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingPickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernadetteFGilligan, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing this review.

I am sorry that you had to move rooms during your stay due to a technical issue in your 1st room, however I am pleased that we were able to offer you an alternative room and this was done with minimum disruption.

I was disappointed to read your comment regarding our Executive Lounge breakfast offering. I appreciate that the breakfast offering in this area is a reduced selection, however we are always happy for our Executive guests to have the choice of having breakfast in our 23rd floor Executive Lounge or the ground floor Podium Restaurant where there is a larger variety to choose from.

I do hope that you return to the hotel soon.

Best wishes
Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2011

stayed here for my 50th as a surprize .
from the minute we walked in, the standard was fantastic. staff really friendly and so helpful.
our room was on the 19th floor and it was great with an amazing view.
went down to breakfast and again it was well organised and the staff were excellent.
everything about the hilton was perfect and it made my 50th birthday,..... one i will never forget. brilliant.!!!! viv and dave from manchester

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveandviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernadetteFGilligan, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Viv and Dave

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this review and for sharing your positive comments with everyone.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service, standard and team members were all to your complete satisfaction throughout your stay.

I am thrilled that we played a part in making your 50th birthday celebrations one to remember and I do hope that we are able to welcome you back in the future, maybe to celebrate another birthday.


Best wishes
Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

I stayed at the Manchester Deansgate for 4 nights to attend an exhibition. The hotel is very pleasent and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Check in was seemless and took only seconds. The rooms are of a very good standard the bathroom is very good quality indeed. The Cloud Bar is so good and an absolute joy to spend time in. We spent time in there every night. The breakfast was of a very good standard and there was plenty of choice. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernadetteFGilligan, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback with everyone and completing this review.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on business recently. I am delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel and our service; I have certainly shared this with my team.

I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel soon, maybe on leisure, when we can look after you once again.


Best wishes
Bernadette Gilligan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.3 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
5,001 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#5 of 118 in Manchester
1,619 reviews
0.4 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Deansgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Property: Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Address: 303 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4LQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Manchester
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Deansgate 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Manchester Deansgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Deansgate Hotel Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Deansgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing