We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently excellent ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fallow Cafe

Fallow Cafe
Ranked #482 of 2,185 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Fallow Café. Whether you are on a date, business meeting, quick or long lunch, family dinner or just plain hung-over we can guarantee you will find something on our menu to satisfy your culinary needs. Famous for our Sunday Roast dinners, intimate gig venue, imported craft beers and our quality house cocktails we have something for everyone, be it day or night.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I go here quite a bit and am always more than happy with the standard of the food, which is surprisingly inexpensive. Tried the falafel plate which was a fiver - it was delicious and incredibly fresh. Everywhere does falafel/pitta/dips now, but this version is something else. Service was friendly and relaxed.

Helpful?
Thank KeHin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    24
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Found this one Saturday morning 2 years ago and been going almost every Saturday since then.

Fantastic chilled out atmosphere, great food (the homemade sausages are the best ever!!) and friendly staff make this one the best cafes I've ever visited.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I have only ever been to fallow cafe for breakfast so can't comment on the evening entertainment/food but the breakfast is amazing. Great quality, fast and fantastic value for money. The iced coffee is a must in this weather too!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best casual food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Nice casual amosphere, I was really impressed with the Greek salad and freshness of the ingredients! Very good menu and very very nice staff who are very helpful! This is the second time I have eaten here, the first time was also as enjoyable!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimjam1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great beer, awesome music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Fallow Cafe is a rare breed in Fallowfield, not only do they sell great food and drinks they also play lots of interesting music.

Fallow gives you all the things that bars in town do but without venturing into town from Fallowfield.

Even if I didn't live nearby I would still make an effort to come to this bar as for me, it is one of the best bars in Fallowfield and gives plenty of city centre bars a run for their money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kerryc1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fallow Cafe also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Fallow Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing