We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet quirky venue”
Review of Fallow Cafe

Fallow Cafe
Ranked #693 of 2,261 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Central American, Cafe, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Fallow Café. Whether you are on a date, business meeting, quick or long lunch, family dinner or just plain hung-over we can guarantee you will find something on our menu to satisfy your culinary needs. Famous for our Sunday Roast dinners, intimate gig venue, imported craft beers and our quality house cocktails we have something for everyone, be it day or night.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sweet quirky venue”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Ive visited fallow cafe numerous times since I found it. In the day time the restaurant is super chilled with all sorts of people visiting. I particularly love the music they play, day and night and the down to earth staff create a great atmosphere. -Also love the graffiti some of the staff have decorated outside the bar! The food is really cheap considering the quality and presentation and I've never been disappointed. I recommend the arancini its beautiful! The chefs sometimes pop out to chat too which is lovely! 10/10

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank desertrose34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F1etch, Manager at Fallow Cafe, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. Glad to hear your input, we all hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    26
    9
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A good find... very individual”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The beer was a bit expensive but the people are very friendly and there is a lot of character in the place. It is really chilled out and the roof terrace provides a relaxing place to sit in the sun.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColinLiptrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing food, amazing atmosphere”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

not immediately obvious unless you know where it is, fallowcafe is well worth a visit. lovely atmospher and staff are friendly. service is pretty quick, considering everything is made by one or two guys in the kitchen. the food is reaaaally good - top recommendation - falafel burger and sweet potato wedges.a bitt more than you pay at nearby font or weatherspoons but definitely worth it. also has music nights and live bands which are always good

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere. ”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Went with family and friends for lunch recently. Food was to a very high standard for a very reasonable price. Plenty of choice for kids, vegetarians etc. Lovely, helpful staff. Nothing but praise for the place.

Helpful?
1 Thank KeHin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and even better atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I loved everything about visiting the Fallow - the food was lush, great selection of drinks and ales and some really great nights on with live music - all of which were inexpensive. Soon to be a favourite local haunt!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fallow Cafe also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Fallow Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing