We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay..........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Ranked #69 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Wexham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Pleasant Stay..........”
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Check in was simple & easy with a pleasant Receptionist. Rooms were super! Large bed, spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. Guy on the bar was very jolly and went out of his way for us, bless him......think his name was Phillip (working till 3 on 3/7/10).......Big Cheers for you.....Also the Night Porters were very accommodating and happy little souls ( i say "Little" cos they were very young).....but very sweet.
Breakfast was good and check out was uncomplicated.
Location.......Not a million miles from the centre only about 2 mile to The Printworks. Taxi was £5.70 going and a shocking £11.80 coming back. (Nothing to do with the hotel of course, just thought i'd mention it).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonzWexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    139
    108
    35
    43
See reviews for
31
114
30
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

A pleasant hotel with staff that seemed genuinely friendly but nothing special with basic facilities.

I would consider the price I paid which was approx £65 per night a bit on the high side for this type and style of hotel especially with the facilities available e.g. no gym, basic bar, limited and small restaurant.

Rooms are a nice size, well decorated and have everything you would require. On-suit again is a very nice size. Overall I would say the standard of the rooms was excellent.

Restaurant had a basic menu which I would quickly find very boring if staying more than a few nights. Room service menu consisted of burgers so again very basic.

Difficult to rate the hotel on location as I was here on business however the hotel didn’t seem to be anywhere special.

Internet is £10 per day and the connection was terrible.

Would I stay here again, probably yes if the internet connection was much improved. Would I think this hotel stands out as something special, probably not.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark_ncl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
189 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Comfortable, quiet rooms, good selection of no-frills food on menu and close to centre of city. Lovely breakfast and swift service. Staff were brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BladderedBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Not entirely sure why you would stay at this hotel because frankly the location is hopeless,its a bus ride into town,given that the buses are very frequent, and there is literally nothing in the immediate area.
The staff here what there are of them are very good, during my stay I had one poor young thing manning the bar taking orders in the restaurant and doing room service, she deserved a medal,it was clearly chronically under staffed.
The room service menu consisted mainly of burger variations.Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinshrimper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We booked this hotel through Thomas Cook as my partner and I fancied a rare night away from the kids. We were assured by Thomas Cook that we would be located right next to the PrintWorks - a buzzing hub in the heart of the City! Unfortunately this couldn't have been further away from the truth, but this is not the fault of the Holiday Inn. I did ask politely to be transferred as this hotel is located in the middle of a business park in quite a rough area of Manchester, so our romantic night away was not to be and they quite bluntly refused out request.

I felt as though I was also being conned right from the start when we were told that our room rate was originally £200 per night, but that we would only pay £100. Although it was a nice (but standard uniform hotel room with little personality) I can not imagine anyone who would pay £200 for it. We were also told that there were no more smoking rooms available, so they would upgrade us to the best room in the hotel. Again, this was clearly not true as I cannot believe that any of the rooms in the hotel were any different as there were absolutely no special features whatsoever. I feel like this was a marketing ploy to make the guest feel special, but instead it left me feeling extremely disappointed once I had opened the door to find that it was a standard room. Talk about passion killer.

The bed was meant to be a superking, and was unfortunately (but probably to be expected) two single beds pushed together with a thin mattress topper which was quite uncomfortable whilst awake, but didn't disturb our sleep in the end. We had a really nice night's sleep in the end and the bedding was lovely.

We had a look at the room service menu and nearly had a heart attack. A burger was £10!!! And then to add insult to injury, you have to pay a £3 tray fee on room service ordered. We worked out that for both of us to have a soup starter, a burger and a drink, it would have cost about £40.

The best thing about our stay was the lovely young waiter who helped us with our breakfast. He couldn't have been more polite, and realised that I had chosen to cooked breakfast from the buffet but that there were no eggs, so he went and got some from the kitchen and offered them to me as soon as they were ready. The breakfast was also cooked to perfection and we thoroughly enjoyed this part of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liesjelala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Have stayed at this hotel before and had no issues then so decided to stay again.

Location isn't great as you need to travel to eat (there is a bus stop outside to Manchester and there's Free Parking). They do have a restaurant but it wasn't busy. There was a family there with a baby and the waitress came over with a baby seat and told them she couldn't assemble it as she hasn't got a baby and they would have to do it. I don't think this was very professional and I'm sure it wouldn't take long for her to actually learn how to do this.

Bedrooms were good size and quality. Hotel was very clean. Had a very good breakfast in the morning. Bar area was nicely presented with a Flat Screen showing Sky.

Good customer service at the Reception Desk.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h0bn0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Stayed in the hotel few days, to see some friends. Great stay! I would ignore all negative reviews! The staff was really friendly made you feel welcome at the reception, the rooms were clean and very good size, bathrooms were also very clean. Had my dinner downstairs in the restaurant, food was tasty, and great atmosphere in the bar, staff was very helpful, came about 3 times asking if everything was alright. I wound highly recommend this hotel, not to mention FREE car park! About 10 min to the city, where hotels are much more expensive and they charge for the car park! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlr0185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
2.2 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park

Property: Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Address: 888 Oldham Road, Manchester M40 2BS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
****NEWLY OPENED…..CENTRAL PARK METROLINK 200 YARDS FROM THE HOTEL…..ONLY 2 STOPS FROM MANCHESTER VICTORIA STATION****Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park hotel for ample complimentary parking just outside the city centre. Conveniently located for Manchester City Football Club, Sportcity; with Manchester city centre and the Arndale Centre, a shoppers’ paradise nearby. Our Manchester hotel is ideally situated for leisure breaks, business travel to Manchester, and for sport enthusiasts.Just 2.0 miles from Manchester City Centre, now accessible via metrolink direct into Manchester Victoria Station, the good-value Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park is in the Central Park Industrial Estate. Leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and be greeted in the Lobby by our friendly staff. Wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.Choose from our 83 en-suite rooms which are all furnished to a very high standard with super king size beds. All rooms feature colour TV, hair dryer, hospitality tray, direct dial telephone, modem points and WIFi. Family and executive rooms are available. Take advantage of joining Holiday Inn’s outstanding rewards programme, Priority Club, and enjoy many more benefits associated with this. Together with our friendly ‘can-do’ service and a global reassurance of quality and standards, you can relax and be yourself here.Holiday Inn Manchester-Central Park has 6 natural daylight filled meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park Hotel Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing